Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Hotel Tartu is a good value

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, adequate room, and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Hotel in Tartu

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice cosy room, good breakfast spread and nice selection of TV channels
Location: It's opposite the bus station and within walking distance to the town square
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night in August. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite - always smiling. I like the room as well. Nice, clean and cosy. There was also a good selection of English TV channels. Breakfast was superb too.
5 out of 5
by julie from Los Angeles

Great hotel next to the bus station

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for its location - close proximity to the bus station. The rooms are nice and the service is very good. We had an early morning bus (before the breakfast buffet opened) and they made us a breakfast box to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a pretty town

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and good value for money. Beds nice and comfortable.
We had a lovely but short stay in this pretty town. Beautiful old architecture combined with modern bars, cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend a visit to the botanical gardens. Hotel Tatru is in a great location for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location across the street from the bus station. Just 5 minutes walk to Tartu centre.
4 out of 5
by Sapnesh from Dubai

Good hotel and good spacious rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and rooms. Very Good location and next to big shopping centre. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly good overall. Nice, clean, spacious room, good breakfast, polite staff. Free parking and location of the hotel a definite bonus.
4 out of 5
by ellis from west yorkshire u.k.

great time at a great locatin

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
I had a good 2 day stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by Ellis suddards from West Yorkshire u.k.

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Considering ĺanguage difference clean including facility for disabled
5 out of 5
by Dyllan from Norway

Nice in the Center of Tartu

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect stay, great service!