Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Never ever!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: None!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: None
This hotel is some thing!! Think twice before you book it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lots of fun to see the Uzbeck wedding parties

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Best location in the city. Right across from main square, walking distance to Ballet, many sites, stores.
Room booked by the tour was a bit shabby but when moved upstairs to the Supreme twin, all new furniture, big TV. Service was fine, only problem was that there didn't seem to be hot water in the evening. It was fun to see the Uzbeck wedding parties. Very well located. Restaurants with food other than kebabs around the corner to the left, a block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is a fine hotel. No frills, but it works. The area is centrally located, but there are not many services around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, soviet dinosaurs

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Tired, soviet dinosaurs hotel. Staff polite, breakfast plentiful but other than that: hotel is in desperate need of overhaul. Rooms are decent size, but everything reminds you of gone-by era. For example: we had no cold water in either room (we had two) in the morning. It meant no shower, no toilet usage etc.Reception told us that they will fix it in 15 minutes. By the check-out time water was still not on. They allowed us to keep one room till 7:00 PM, so at least we could take a shower before our evening flight.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Auburn, AL

Good place to be based for visiting Tashkent

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
right next to a subway station, the key parks and squares
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel Ubekistan

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total renovation
Location: Location is great close to all important sights
The hotel is imposing from the outside and in a great location to visit many sights. We arrived four nights before our tour began, paid for a superior room. No aircon, no fridge, broken furniture, no water coming from shower, linen too small for bed, no tea making facilities, room condition overall very shabby. On returning from our tour stayed one night and room was much better, it seems there are floors that have been renovated and others that have not been, and it is all luck of the draw. The front desk staff are quite austere and take themselves very seriously, a welcoming smile would be good. The dining areas are good, food and service we were more than happy with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn out hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was certainly a glorious hotel, but now it is only tired and dirty. I stayed here 3 nights, but also used other cheaper and better hotels in walking distance. Like elsewhere here the WiFi is bad, but the hotel is also just worn and dirty. Value for money, you can get better things here... The location is very good, walking distance to many things.
3 out of 5
by Sergey from San Francisco

Old soviet russia

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms where big but old looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul kotea

Very comfort

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Good location near surbway good comfort good meal
4 out of 5
by MARIANA from Bucuresti

temur

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good one