Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philip from London, U.K.

Wyndham Tashkent - Highly recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip for 6 nights. We chose the hotel because it was close to the office we were working in - but I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Tashkent. Taxi-drivers knew it from its old name (Dedeman). Rooms were clean, warm. Larger rooms are available, but the sixe was more than adequate. Buffet breakfast was excellent - except that hot food on display did not have heaters to keep food hot, and depending on the time one went to breakfast, the scrambled eggs etc. were no longer hot.
4 out of 5
by Jeongwook

Good place for business trip.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and great service. Breakfast is really good. I stayed more than 10 days but I didn't get tired of breakfast. Great swimming pool, sauna, and turkish hammam. I wish I bought my bathing suit. Fitness center is ok. My only complain is bed. It is good enough to sleep but it is old.
4 out of 5
by Andrey from Moscow

generally OK but need renovation

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is generally ok but need renovation. Breakfast is good, fresh local fruits are available. One of the running tracks in GYM doesn't work properly and you can easily be injured but stuff doesn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by viscan

good place for business trip

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
I liked the hotel overall comparing to other country hotel standards.
4 out of 5
by Kubilay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sidonie from United Kingdom

Lovely and helpful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here are wonderful. They really cannot do enough for you. Yes the hotel is a little outdated by Western standards but the staff really make up for it, plus the location is excellent. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Nutfield, Surrey UK

Ok hotel in the centre

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stayed for business. It's functional. Rooms boxy and need proper duvets. Curtains don't cover bottom of the window so light comes in early. I kept missing the money exchange office. Overall it's fine but lacks atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Great location, great staff, rooms need repair

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was very good hotel some time ago and still maintains good reputation, but needs some refreshing activity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beginning to fray at the edges

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel. It has a good location and reasonable facilities, including an indoor and outdoor pool. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the décor is beginning to look tired and in need of renovation. The breakfast is at best average, but the food in the café is quite good, although the business lunch is double the price of many other places in the city. Despite the claim to have free Wi-Fi it was virtually impossible to connect in the rooms, leading to people sitting by the lifts in order to get a good signal, or (as in my case) down in the lobby - note that everyone ignores the no-smoking signs, which led to me developing a sore throat from the smoke.
4 out of 5
by GRK68 from Kazakhstan

Hotel rooms look dated / tired.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel facilities are good, Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Bedrooms look like they could benefit from being redecorated / modernised. Leisure facilities were very good, nice gym and pool.