Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a complete refurbishment - very outdated.
Location: Many sites of scenic and historic interest.
Spent two nights at the hotel and enjoyed a good evening meal on the one evening. Lovely views across the bay from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited wifi

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Partial sea view from the s/c apartment. No wifi signal though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good views but that's where it stops

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Overall it was a ok stay, food was ok, rooms were ok, service was ok, for the price of it could have stayed elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable, nothing flash. Small rooms but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Gorgeous hotel with unbeatable views

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
Incredible staff, the adjoining restaurant below has the most amazing food. Big shout out to Suze and Paul who made our stay unforgettable. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
by Chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Huiqun from China

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good!So noce. 酒店工作人员都非常好,特别是罗卜特,让我印象深刻;酒店清洁、服务各方面都很好。还会再去。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very basic

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
The accomodation was very basic but the staff were excellent,so kind & attentive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A classic country motel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The views and location were lovely.
Cons: WiFi that works would be great. Showers with water pressure would be great.
Stayed at the Lufra for one night in April. The price we paid and description and pictures indicated were rather different to what we ended up with. An initial welcome from the disgruntled manager "just wait a few minutes while I finish this" was a great start to our stay. We were then informed our room key had been taken by a previous guest and we'd have to wait until he could locate a spare. After getting into our room the bed was lovely and comfortable, despite the outdated decor, small size and shower with the lowest water pressure that I can recall. Also remember to lock your room door from the inside - we got a lovely surprise when the disgruntled manager barged in on us lying on the bed! No apology, but he just let us know that "oh you're in your room". Yes, we were in our room. Checking out the next morning we were greeted with "just wait a while for me to finish this" and after paying our bil we fondly bid farewell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Accomodates All

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in one of the older Hotel/Motel rooms. Had everything we needed for a nights stayover. Dinner was lovely.