Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Hobart

We'll be back

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The best place I've ever stayed. Metres from such a fantastic beach. The room is a bit squishy but has everything you need and great provisions in the fridge. Separate loo and big bathroom is always a plus too. We'll be back
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view and right on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautiful B&B with a spectacular view from upstairs or yard. The beach was only a short steps away and it was almost a private beach. The host was very friendly too, we felt welcomed even with children. They even had kids toys, DVDs and books. We wished we stayed longer. The house was not new, but had a very clean feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay long enough

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were made very welcome, lots of information about the area and a nice welcome tray of muffins and cherries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Self contained apartment with harbour views

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The views and quite
Location: Port Arthur Historic sites & many geological landmarks.
Welcoming note on door upon arrival. Large living and bedroom areas. All amenities, large fridge, small cooking stove, but the Hotel up the road has an excellent restaurant. The gardens are absolutely stunning and there is a deck with bbq overlooking the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely B&B close to Port Arthur

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Secluded setting with good privacy, comfortable room and helpful friendly hosts.
Cons: Nil
Location: Located in a natural setting at Seachange, near to Port Arthur, Remarkable Cave and other places of interest.
Friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, ensuite with separate toilet, lots of little extras, great location near ocean with great views and natural setting. A great place to return to after a big day out at Port Arthur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful place, perfect for the beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely go back. Breakfast hamper is very nice, beautiful views from the balcony and a short trail from the garden directly to the beach. A few minutes drive from Port Arthur historic site. Accommodation is comfortable and very clean- highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice B&B lovely ocean views,

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The ocean views, lovely gardens, nice owners also close to Port Arthur.
Cons: Not really for us anyway.
Location: Port Arthur Tessalatted pavements not far, Tasmans Arch Devils kitchen
Owners very friendly, room lovely & clean fridge well stocked, only a 6 minute drive to Port Arthur & only a few minutes drive to near by places to eat, we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Fox & Hound. It's an English style pub great meals & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Wauchope, NSW

A secluded refuge

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
If you are after a little solitude or time out, then Sea Change Safety Cove is a good place to start.
4 out of 5
by grubs from singapore

seaside getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Rustic little place near the sea. U hear the waves crashing on the beach which is really nice. Room is well stocked. However, because of its location, there will inevitably be some house pests.