Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing:(

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible area, strong smell of cigarette, from the outside the hotel looks like an abandoned factory. Next time I'll rather pay a few more and get a better quality even for a night only.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee from Farnham

Perfect stop over en route to skiing in the Alps

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel so basic, but clean and comfortable. Was perfect for a mid way stop from England to skiing in the French Alps. We will return next year!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Unexpected comfort

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
After a long drive from Aix-en-Provence, I was wanting comfort but expecting basic-level standards like Formule 1 or Etap. I couldn't have been more wrong. Very comfy beds and friendly staff helped me relax after being stuck in traffic for what seemed an eternity. You do need a sat nav to get there though as it's well out of the way in a residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Standard accom

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Standard accomodation, clean, efficient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Bistol

Experience in Lyon

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel was satisfactory, but difficult to find- little signage except close to Hotel. Good value menu
5 out of 5
by robert from Huddersfield

short break

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Easy public transport nearby for a trip into the town center. Restaurant much improved since our last visit
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Los Angeles

Non-Smoker?

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
No smoking hotel?! My room smelled strongly of stale cigarettes!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Cannes

Ideal for a stop over.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
First class Campanile Hotel. Friendly staff, good restaurant, impeccable condition. Just a problem with Sat Nav location .... It's 'rue' de Montribloud not 'chemin' as given in the email. Exit 36 of the A6 behind the Holiday Inn. Signposting is non existant.