Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Derek

Average stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tight for the 4 of us, and the parking was on the roof. When we came back from dinner there was literally one spot left and it was a very tight squeeze. The pool did not look clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Hello Derek, Thank you for your feedback. Our pool was closed for the season and will re-open mid-june. Regards Julien PEGON General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The heat was too high inside the room during the winter and there was no way to stop it except opening the window at night. That was very annoying. The soap was not provided after the 1st day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged for 2 extra rooms - unresponsive

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel charged me again on top of the hotels.com charge. They said they had 4 rooms booked under 2 names, which makes no sense. The manager refunded half of the additional charges and directed me to email their online support for the rest. They were unresponsive and didn't issue the rest of the refund. Great hotel, but watch your credit card statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience was below par. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We strive to provide our guests with a hassle-free experience and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Julien PEGON General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel not too far from the city center. Also very nice breakfast and free roof parking. I recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights visiting friends.The location for us was good but for those wishing to be closer to the town centre not so good.Although there is a very good bus service into town which takes approximately 20 to 30 minutes.There is very little in the way of restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity so could be expensive ifuyou are reliant on the hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford and Mt View

Modest, clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel is modest, clean, comfortable with many services. The room and bedding is fine. The breakfast was excelllent and served from early. The location is in a bit of an indstrial district at the edge of Lyon, in the commune of Vaise. All OK. The one big drawbackk for me: I stayed because they advertise a large, outdoord swimming pool. Apparently the outdoor pools in Lyon all close on 15 September, a few days before I arrived.
3 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lior from Munich

Just ok

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just OK
4 out of 5
by Rhian from Anglesey

Good hotel, but bit of a trek by public transport

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay an extra night in Lyon after a Euro 2016 game, and wanted a hotel with a pool in a decent location for a decent price. This was our solution. The pool is very small (it's for lounging, not for swimming), but did the job for cooling down. The location is decent if you are planning to stick to the neighbourhood, with a few decent looking restaurants / eateries in the area, however it's a good 25-30 minute walk from the metro if you want to get in to the centre of Lyon to do some sightseeing. Not a problem for us, but may be for others. The room itself was standard Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable, all the necessary creature comforts. Hotel has a bar if that's your thing. They had the France v Germany game showing on the screen there while we were there. Breakfast was a decent buffet. Nothing special, nothing awful. I'd probably just grab a croissant down the road next time, though.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels