Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Forna

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre Résidence. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement au Residhotel Lyon Lamartine. Très cordialement. Nathalie – Service Qualité
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ana from Totowa, NJ

Great price, not so great neighborhood.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a two week road trip through Europe and selected this hotel since it was on our back from Barcelona. The room was great, it has a kitchenette, a very nice size bathroom, very comfortable bed and great air conditioner. It also offered free parking and it was an overall great value. The only negative was that it was not in a very nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Brussels

Best affordable hotel in Tassin-en-Demi-Lune, Lyon

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Easy check-in, check-out. Comfortable. Restaurants and take-away food near-by. Fully equipped kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by GATEAU CELINE, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Résidhotel Lamartine. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another stay in Lyon. Yours Sincerely, Gateau Céline Manager
3 out of 5
by Jerome from Montreal

Short Term Only

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok, there is the TV which is really really small, it`s not a real shower, the washer, there is only 1 so sometimes you have to wait. Dryer does not work properly as I wasn`t able to get my clothes dry completly.
3 out of 5
by Ratina

Way too far!!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Unfortunately that hotel is far away from everything no shop or restaurant near by! Room are okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe12

Just ok

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on CheapTickets
Needs to clean the rooms more often and provide better towel service . Staff needs to be friendlier .
4 out of 5
by Emily from Gloucestershire

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself is great - friendly service, with staff able to speak English, comfortable beds and clean facilities. Be aware that reception is closed for lunch between 12.30 and 14.00, so if you arrive at this time you are unable to check in (we arrived at 13.30 and had to wait for 30 minutes). However the location for us was not ideal. The train you get from the airport takes you to Gare de Part Dieu, to then get to the hotel involved two metro lines and a bus.
2 out of 5
by francisco guerra

awful location

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
good value but thats it basically ...everywere you go you must walk 15 minutes for the metro or get the bus..