Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by daniel

City center

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bulls eye center city! Friendly staff Lots of restaurants and pubs just in your location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No airconditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel in the city center has both advantages and disadvantages. So it is close to the restaurants, coffee shop, but in the mean time, rather crowd. Especially in the midnight, it is rather noisy because them people get drunk and "singing" back. Room is clean, but no air-conditioning, which mean rather hot in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

great location: right at Krupowki Street

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location, cleanness of rooms, price, free buffet breakfast, wi-fi
Cons: Although the price for parking is low, it could be offered free for the hotel guests.
Great hotel especially if you want to be close to the main street, the marketplace and many trials. Rooms are dormitory like but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are small but clean and enough for all you need. Breakfasts are great so is the stuff. Location is priceless. Be aware though that it may get louder in the middle of the night when restaurants/pubs close and early in the morning when trash/street cleaning and businesses open. Overall highly recommended and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
An old, not renovated hotel. Great location but the facilities did not meet any expectations. Price very high!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Budget Hotel and location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: WiFi
The hotel may be standard but it’s centrally located and it’s close to all the attractions. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. I wouldn’t recommend the breakfast offered at the hotel because it’s cheaper to eat at a local bakery or restaurant. Overall, Hotel Gromada is a great budget hotel and offers all the basics, but don’t expect any luxuries for this price.
2 out of 5
by JJ from NSW

A fake double room, way below three star standards

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a double room just to find out that we got a twin room, The reception guy didn't seem to understand the difference when I complained and said that I could pay extra to get a double room. It was extremely disappointing and annoying. The hotel was advertised as a three star hotel but was of much lower standard than all other three star hotels I have visited (I stayed in 3 star hotels in both Americas, Asia, Africa and Australia, so I think I know what I am talking about). If you hope for a free shampoo, hairdryer or a bar fridge forget about it. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by daria swiecicka

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
condition of the hotel -dilapidated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
Overall I was very happy with the hotel, we found the staff very helpful, one lady booked a spa treatments or us. We found the location ideal just seconds from the main street however it was quite noisy at night time so if you have a family I'd ask for a room at the other end of the hotel, but if you would like constant wifi ask for a room just over costa 111 ish that area We got parking just beside the hotel for a very reasonable price and we could take it in and out as we pleased. If your extremely fussy book somewhere else but If you just want a comfortable bed in a clean room it's more than adequate
3 out of 5
by Miroslaw

lokalizacjia

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
szybko minął czas
4 out of 5
by Patrycja

Dogodna Lokalizacja hotelu

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pokój ładny, obsługa hotelowana wielki plus, śniadania pyszne:)