Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel wasn't near the city centre (just 5-10 mins by a taxi) but it's great if you want to do some skiing. The slope is just next door. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Beautiful views of Tatras mountains!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The newly upgraded superior rooms (i don't know why Expedia calls them Deluxe) are very nice but terrible customer service has plagued this hotel for a long long time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pleace, best location in Zakopane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Accrington (UK)

Great hotel in lovely part of Poland

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel with a young family, excellent hotel which has playroom for young children, pool and sauna for both male and female. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus bus to the town centre, bus and train station and also up the the cable car for between 3-5 zloty. Just outside the hotel is a water park (Summer months) which is great for adults and children of all ages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel good old days are gone .

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It is a 3 stars hotel but a price of 4 stars . The hotel is overpriced and if you are adult or senior you will not enjoy it since it is too noisy in restaurant . Few staff speak English . I doubt if I will go back . There are many other places better .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and restaurant food quality mediocre

Posted Jul 13, 2015
When I checked in there was no help with the luggage . This is a 3 star hotel with 2 stars service and priced as a 4 star hotel .
4 out of 5
by shirley from Leigh-On -Sea Essex

Traditional Touring Club.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
12 of us from a walking club did this trip and the location was perfect. lovely mountain region with a variety of walks for all levels. Hotel was perfect for chair lifts and cable cars. Loved the big market place. Good quality products to buy and so cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland.oh.usa

Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Dont go to this hotel.old and not comfy.only view is amazing.you are paying extra for hotel parking 50 pln a say.this is crazy.small rooms.very small bathrooms..not worth it it for 400 pln a day.
4 out of 5
by Maeve from Dublin

Good Skiing Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went in short three day skiing trip and stayed here . Fantastic location for the slopes - ski to door . Breakfast was fantastic . Bar was a bit pricey compared to local bars . Overall enjoyed our stay immensely .
3 out of 5
by Kyle from Adelaide, Australia

Great location. Recommended for Families Only

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location was superb. You can literally walk out the door on to the slope. But BEWARE this hotel is built for families. Expect noise through the paper thin walls, from the snow machines blasting outside your window (if facing the slope), expect people clobbering around in their ski boots on the floor above you and expect kids running up and down the hallway at all hours. Expect towels that you'd wash your car with back home because they're so old, expect if you're English speaking little if anything to watch on tv apart from news. Expect a hotel that's long past it's golden days. Perhaps Mecure has made it's money off it now there's no point upgrading her any further? Beds were OK, room heating very good. We had a deluxe room, still had large gouges taken out of door frames and walls, again she's a tired very well used hotel. Though the meals in the restaurant were excellent, one of the few saving graces of the hotel. The wait staff we're excellent, attentive and kind. Bar staff at times were either bored leaning against the bar watching tv or overrun with simple orders or requests. Friendly enough though. Highly recommended for families, it's really well set up for kids. Knowing this earlier we wouldn't have stayed here.. Next time we'll be organizing a nearby Chateau because we can't stand the noise or rampant kids