Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JJ River

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Review of Belmont Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Hotel is in a small town- Tatum, TX. Near Longview,TX. No big attractions in Tatum proper.
Good place to stay. Very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
A bug crawled on me while lying in bed. I couldn't sleep well worrying about that. I didnt know if it was a roach or bed bug by looking at it so I checked the mattresses. I didn't see any signs of bed bugs but found a cut in the mattress from a knife and stains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent For the Price

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Country Setting
Cons: Elevator to get to 2nd floor...I failed to let the hotel know that I had a disability; so, I arrived, I was told that there weren't any vacant on 1st.
Location: Some general stores and restaurants were near hotel but hotel wasn't that far from other things to do in both locations.
I had a good experience at this hotel. It was a country setting; however, there were stores near the hotel for immediate needs (Dollar store, grocery store, Bodacious Barbecue which was excellent, Sonic, Dairy Queen just to name a few). I wanted to get away for a few days mostly to rest and for peace. This was a great hotel to "not be bothered". However, there was a commotion that awaken me with someone screaming at another person. I don't know if they were guest of the hotel because I did not look out of the window/door to find out. Overall, it was a good stay...wished I had stayed an additional night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
While the room was marginal the outside of the hotel was very dirty. The sidewalks have not been power-washed or swept in what looks like months. Dead bug bodies, cigarettes, dried spilled liquds all over. Very minimum breakfast. No fruit, coffee maker didn't work, some cereals, but milk was just a gallon jug sitting on a small block of ice, so I wasn't sure of the temperature being ok to drink. The waffle maker did work. Very minimal towels for two adults just one towel a piece. Night manager friendly, don't know if it is his job to manage site, but this hotel really needs maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aretha from South Carolina

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was relaxing and comfortable.