Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Philip

stopover

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stopover en - route to Cornwall. Lumpy mattresses!
4 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn Taunton

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff (Hotel Manager) was appallingly rude and unhelpful so we decided not to stay. I will not be booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by nick, Hotel Management
I,m sorry that we couldn`t check you in 2 hours early on this occasion, (Our check in is at 3pm) and we couldn`t advise you to leave a trailer parked unattended for your security. Its always best I think to contact the hotel prior to your stay to check any detail before hand to ensure all is satisfactory to your requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nz

Motorway service motel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Big list
Location: Motorway service station motel
If you want people to do these feedback so stop making them so long a good or bad tick box would do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception lady saved the day.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room had not been fully cleaned and serviced when we arrived, but the lady in Reception did a great job resolving all issues while we were out enjoying our evening meal in nearby Taunton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Mine

Posted Jul 13, 2017
First room we were given had been used by a smoker and the smell was awful. Lisa came to look and agreed. She was a gem shifting bookings around to help us get the room we required. Only issue was that you cannot book in until 15:00 hours which was a little inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are a totally non smoking establishment, but sometimes some ignore this to the detriment of future guests. We are happy that Lisa helped resolve any issue.
3 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Shower was scolding at its coolest setting & matress had almost no support. The bed & shower are the most essential parts of a short overnight stay, more effort needed here.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Frustratingly, the postcode / directions from your website instructed us to use a back entrance to the services. We were directed past the exit for the services and down to the next junction (26?) and taken through back roads and single track paths. As we were visiting family locally we left the hotel and returned a couple of times and each time, we were taken back via a different route - at one point it it was completely incorrect. Please update the website with the correct directions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels