Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, Dorset

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for one night before a wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed are stay. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, even offered me ice cream for breakfast when I was too full for dessert :) Thank you to the lovely landlord and lady who made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely building and room. Food amazing, service friendly. Unfortunately the location meant there was a lot of traffic noise due to narrow, windy road. Ok during the night though.
2 out of 5
by martin

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough, but the owners were at best a little frosty. I stay at many hotels throughout the year and I felt that they were not accommodating. There were more signs saying don't do this and don't do that. I wouldn't stay here again perhaps a little harsh, but i would rather take my business to somewhere who makes me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Fantastic, friendly, clean exceptional

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The experience overall was fantastic. Friendly, clean, cosy, and AMAZING food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was incredible as far as food goes. Very kind and attentive staff, thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Retreat with great food.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We felt welcome from the start. Room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was superb and the staff cannot do enough for you. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Berkhamsted

Satisfied

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and great food. Had some disturbance from the pub bar below my room but don't expect that is a regular situation. Excellent shower!
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol Ann from Connecticut, USA

A Cherished, Memorable Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful small family-run inn in Waterrow, in the Somerset countryside. Fabulous chef and absolutely delicious food. Spacious room and nice bedding. If you are not familiar with the countryside in this area, you would do well to use Google Maps to find the Rock Inn. It is in the middle of farm country with lots of narrow roads. But with Google Maps, no problem. Such beautiful countryside!