Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to town

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Large spacious rooms, great hosts and a great location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything like takeaways and shop.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We would like to go back again. Will suggest family and friends and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

We were visiting family for a two night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent bed and very clean.
We booked a top room and it delivered. Spacious, great view, awesome comfortable bed. Two teles and a spa bath. We really enjoyed our stay. Exceptionally clean with top notch towels and linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Spontaneous overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Chantilly's was great! We were very pleased with our room, the spa, the view, the condition & cleanliness of our room and how friendly the staff were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock North. NZ

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to town and just a great place to stay.
Location: Handy to town centre, restaurants, and bars.
The experience began with a very warm welcome from the owners and ended with the cheerful thanks, the whole experience made us feel important to them and we would have no hesitation to recommend Chantillys Motor Lodge to anyone who are looking for accommodation in Taupo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irish Family

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely place to stay with my family, peaceful , cosy , lovely staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Motel close to town

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Stayed here beginning of January for one of the best family holidays we have had. We stayed in units 13, 14, 15, a group of 13 including kids. The place was super clean and tidy. The hosts were extremely helpful. Bruce in particular was very helpful and friendly, so much so that my usually reserved husband sought him out for a selfie when we left! Even when my 3 year old niece called him Santa, Bruce took this in his stride. There is everything you need here for a great stay and more. Our kids and adults loved the hot plunge pool and swimming pool. We made great memories here. Thanks Bruce.
5 out of 5
by Megersa

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and the rooms very comfortable.if the rooms are with SPA bath would be much better. They provided us with baby sleeping cot bed, wich we were so happy with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
We were only here for one night as we were passing through, but loved the spacious room with 55 channels on the tv and swimming pools across the car park. Staff were super friendly and pleasant, showing us to our room and chatting about the trip. I was offered two kinds of milk. Things which would have made it perfect - wifi signal didn't reach our room 90% of the time so we didn't get to use the free wifi, and some pool toys for the kids would have been great. No complaints though, would definitely stay again.