Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2017
We loved our stay and felt very privileged to be able to experience this wonderful Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous lodge, faultless service.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Huka Lodge lives up to its recommendation as a luxurious but unpretentious lodge in a stunning setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Still New Zealand's best

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location on the banks of the Waikato river provides the perfect setting for a Lodge of this calibre. A family of black swans and cygnets was fun.
The setting beside the river, the perfectly tended grounds with the green and white motif, the Lodge and the suites - all deserve the highest rating. We really enjoy having a choice of dining spaces and this time we were splendidly set up in the Library for dinner and in the spectacular outdoor "green room" for lunch. The staff are without exception helpful, charming and often fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a relaxing place!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We love and enjoy our stay at the Huka Lodge, I'm always a hotel snob and this hotel is living up its standard. All the staff are very accommodating and polite. I could stare at the river view for ages! No wonder The Queen has come here 4 times!!! We had a hiccup with running out of hot water at night and we had to shower in other room, I usually would get very grumpy with it as this would not be expected with the price we are paying, but because everyone has been very nice to us, we were happily put up with it. We were then offered a discount on our bill at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raumati Baech NZ

The Best of The Best, a Dream Location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The resort has much to offer with trout fishing, tennis, swimming, hot tubs, etc
Absolutely the most opulent resort I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in luxury resorts all over the world. Although the cost of a room is in the upper bracket it was worth every penny, we are desperate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice lodge beside the mighty Waikato river

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
Just an over night stay but definitely one return to - great location, accommodation quality and friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
by mary from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are just so professional .It ranks as our best stay ever.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Pristine;
5 out of 5
by A&J STAY from AUCKLAND

WOULD GIVE IT 6 OUT OF 5 IF THAT WAS AN OPTION!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY
5 out of 5
by Hiroshi

二人にとって特別な日を最高に過ごしたいなら。。。ここ!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
素晴らしいサービス!全てに心意気が行き届いていて、非の打ち所がない。個人的な要望にも心地よく受け入れてもらえて、感謝です。施設もプライベート感が満載でとても気持ちよく滞在できました。そして、何より夕食が最高です。どれもすばらしい料理でしたが、おねがしたらソムリエがそれぞれの料理に合うワインを持ってきていただいて、料理がさらに引き立ちました!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo-SP Brasil

Excelência em todos os aspectos!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Você logo se dá conta que está um lodge diferente quando um staff se posta na recepção para recebê-lo sem grande afetação ou cerimônia,e sim com genuína disposição de atendê-lo... Dai ao inúmeros encanto desse local singular, suas instalações e seus serviços são um crescente! Não há dúvida que está entre os melhores dos melhores que visitamos (e não foram poucos!). Aproveitem! Cheers!