Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great sunrise views and sunset views across the lake. Hotel staff are very helpful and very polite with nothing to much trouble. Restaurant food is of a very high standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, can't beat our views can you?! Thank you for your comments about our staff and restaurant, we hope that you are able to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First class experience! We were given a complimentary upgrade for the night we stayed. Dinner and bar was terrific to relax in after a long car trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Face to the lake but a bit old

Posted May 17, 2017
No miscrowave oven, a bit far from town But the staffs are nice except the girl in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and outstanding

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing as our first experience there. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lake views

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nice views over the lake.
Cons: Lighter coloured and smaller lounges, as well as the coffee table would fit better and also give the room an impression of being bigger.,
Location: Not far from town and restaurants.
A comfortable and well appointed room, although a bit small for all the furnishings they had in it. Beautiful views over Lake Taupo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great lake front hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The pool and grotto are very relaxing. Good location right on the lake. The staff were friendly.
We often stay in Taupo for both work and leisure. This was an overnight trip and we didn't check in until after 6pm and checked out early the next morning. We used the pool and the private grotto in the evening and these are lovely - very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Cristiano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Convient

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service. Went out of their way to ensure everything was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Millennium Resort Taupo

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: position and great restaurant also great parking.
Location: We were there this time to do some extended family things so did not use any local attractions however it is only one hours drive from Rotorua where w
Arrived on a very wet day staff made us very welcome walked us to our room and pointed out some things to us. Room very spacious more a suite really every thing we required was there. As there was so much flooding around we ate dinner and breakfast in the Hotel Dinner was excellent. Breakfast fine. Parking for our car was just outside the door so we were fortunate..