Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Absolutely a superb hotel! The Penthouse has a beautiful view of the lake. A washer and dryer were deeply appreciated 2 weeks into our trip. The manager is lovely and has a friendly dog named Louey. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely place to stay with a very welcoming host. Our new favourite in Taupo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, heated pool, on-site parking
Location: Lake Taupo is beautiful, and Huka Falls were really impressive. Lots of thermal hot springs within easy reach.
We had only the one night in Taupo but - once there - wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful little town and the accommodation at Sacred Waters was just great. We had a two bedroom apartment with a great kitchenette and lounge area, good bathroom and private outdoor area with hot tub (not that we had the chance to use it that night). Staff were warm, friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely stay again, probably in summer time to take full advantage of what the lake and the region have to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation on lakeside

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location and views. Spacious apartment well equipped and appointed and extra facilities such as gym and pool a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Water front Excellence

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The apartment was very spacious, clean and homely. The heated swimming pool and fitness gym were excellent!
Cons: Nothing, or maybe have some sweat towels in the fitness gym!
Location: The location was amazingly close to Taupo central. The hotel was positioned right on the water. Activities were easy to reach
We were booked in for a seaview but was upgraded to a waterfront apartment. The apartment was excellent in every way. Our stay was positively positive in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great view. Easy to find. Clean. Amazing hot tub!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Outdated, uncomfortable and broken

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Unfortunately for unit 15, it was the most uncomfortable bed and pillows in all of new Zealand, the tv was broken with low sound and red spots everywhere, master shower and toilet (barely flushed) was tiny and uncomfortable, and the management neglected to give us a key to room and then gave away our parking spot. This unit needs a lot of updating and fixing and Sacred Waters needs new management. I would not recommend staying there to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, NZ

In taupo watching ironman

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Hotel was in an ideal position, with all nod conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake View

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything especially the secure parking ie: our own garage.
Cons: Maybe a warning or screens to keep the insects out. If you don't live by a lake you don't know these things
Location: The apartment was easily found on the lake a short taxi ride into town.
Greeted and checked in with ease. Our apartment was amazing. The view of the mountains and lake were the best! The apartment was immaculate, well presented, had everything we needed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A lakeside haven

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything about this accomodation was fantastic. We arrived to a detailed breakdown of the check in as we arrived late. I've never had a reception from a group for the entrance to the accomodation like I did here - the lake front view made this place worth every penny. There wasn't a single thing missing!