Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location by the lake

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My only criticism is that the sofa was uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Hotel for a trip to Lake Taupo

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here for a few days at Lake Taupo. Can't fault the service or experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, great views from rooms, comfortable beds including electric blankets... bathroom is a bit dated..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapiti

Great staff...friendly and inviting

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I left my shoes and was called in the phone straight way.friendly staff easy stay...room was great and well presented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masterton

Nice place close to town and view of lake

Posted Oct 27, 2017
On arrival the owners I am.guessing were extremely welcoming and knew lots of local knowledge. The room was spacious and clean and had awesome views of the lake. Nice little coffee cart up the way that was close to walk too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury-Wodonga, Australia

Excellent accommodation, excellent views

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to centre of town, easy to find and plenty of attractions and activities close by
Our daughter stayed at this property last year and recommended it. All she said about it was correct - close to all of the town’s attractions and eateries, views across the lake to the snow-covered mountains were spectacular, and the motel just could not be faulted. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and fully fitted out. Not one thing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Walking distance to Taupo Town

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location ad the rooms cleanliness and size.
Great location with excellent rooms. The room was clean and spacious. Parking was right out the door, however space is limited for hotel guests only. The staff were friendly too. Overall, a good location and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but Cold

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Internet, heating, cleanliness and warmer people front of house.
Location: We were there to visit my husbands elderly godmother.
We arrived at the hotel and checked in. The woman at the desk was not a warm person. Our room was freezing, whereas in the past when we've stayed in Taupo, the rooms heater was turned on and we felt welcomed. The lights over the eating area we not working and there was something splattered over the bathroom door. The bathtub, I can't state this enough, should always be vacuumed after cleaning to remove the last occupants hair or lint from cleaning cloths. We put the DO NOT SERVICE sign on our door and came back and the room had been made up! The free internet was horrible and my husband just ended up using his data. We didn't feel like telling the people running the place because it would have fallen on deaf ears. It was expensive and not really worth the money. All places in Taupo should have double glazing and adequate heating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

What can I say, thanks ;)

Posted Sep 8, 2017
They were so friendly from the beginning till end.. We had dirty clothes of our 3 yo son, they did the laundry and dried them for us and left to our room(they offered and insisted to do that), because we were so hungry and tired.. So thanks, what can I say, there is still amazing people out there ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Winter in Taupo

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient, clean and warm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient for the local amenities
My stay wa sin winter with zero degree weather outside but the unit was comfortable, clean and inviting. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.