Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Ok for short stay, bit noisy from rooms above, Handy to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Lake

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Spa an friendly staff
Cons: Lay out of the rooms.
Location: Across from the Lake, but quite a walk to town.
Our room was very mismatched and the set-up in the lounge with the 2 x twins was uncomfortable. No plates in the room and no cooking equipment, but if you just there to sleep then it's ideal. Bonus was the use of the pool and spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice view of lake. Walking distance to town centre

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Negatives: Dinner was great although took too long to be served, ie 1 hour. Toilet door doesn't lock, sink drainage slightly blocked, door knob faulty. Duvet inner is well worn out and should be replaced. Positives: Friendly and helpful staff, great location. Sufficient parking available for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Sheets and bathroom where clean

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a remodel and to be made current
Location: Huka Falls is beautiful the lake is amazing
This hotel was located right on the lake and was clean so if that’s all that matters go for it The rooms are stuck in the past with very od old carpet cheeta print in a lake house the restaurant is cute but the food was poor Again the hotel is clean and on the lake I am used to a nicer place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Needs total renovations, it is still in the last Century
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I should have booked a larger room. A king bed would have suited as double too small. Room was a bit small also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Great take away fish and chips
Cons: Restaurant a bit expensive for what was really a bit plain
Great location within walking distance of town. Left some documents there and the very helpful staff couriered them to our next stop. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Not Very Nice Couldn't Use Spa Room Wasn't Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not Very Nice Couldn't Use Spa, Room Wasn't Clean & In Picture When I Booked It On Line Room Looked Out To Water, The Room I Got Didn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Very suitable for our one night stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
On arrival, greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. Room clean and tidy. Suitable for our one night stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel and room, staff pleasant and helpful. Only down fall was ceiling above shower looked like half way through repair as no plaster and shower head leaking. Also noise from above rooms when moving around woke me from sleep, not sure if upper floor has carpet. If these looked into woulx be a great hotel.