Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Alright for a night

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Location: Beach across road
Two families staying one night - most suitable accommodation unavailable due to a triathlon that weekend. Close to beach but we weren't swimming! Dairy around corner otherwise 5min drive to main shops. Manager out when we checked in so instructions to find key under mat (all good). Apartment clean but in much need of update and freshen up. Vinyl couches so worn very little Red vinyl left! Balcony unusable and glass doors padlocked shut as balcony unsafe. Ok for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pukekohe

Needs attention

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Needs attention, furniture is old and looks run down. Could not access bottom or lounge balcony ( notice said it was unsafe dated 2014) . Needs lots of tlc won't go back not value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Terraces

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the beach was fabulous.
Cons: Overhaul/reno inside, fix the windows & balconies.
Location: Close to the Mount, Bayfair and the beach
In my opinion this place is tired and run down - needs a major overhaul particularly in the upstairs. The bathroom upstairs has evidence of mould problems all over the ceiling, the walls were filthy. We couldnt use the deck as the sign stated it was "dangerous", window latches were broken. For the amount paid I expected a lot more than what we found. The bed was comfortable which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from incercargill, nz

very nice

Posted Feb 10, 2016
nice, close to beach, comfortable il def go back, beach across road outdoor area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kapiti coast

Nice hotel, but a bit noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect location for where I needed to be.
Cons: Bit of a spruce up and a slightly less grumpy receptionist, but I think she was a bit stressed due to having a new computer installed.
Location: Right opposite the beach. Shops and cafe's a short walk away. BayPark stadium a short walk away. Long walk to the amount!
Gee there are a lot of Hoons in Tauranga, nearly all of whom drove past the front of the Motel up until their bedtime at 9pm. Overall, an OK place to stay, a bit of a spruce up wouldn't go amiss, but if you want somewhere spacious, clean and right across from the beach, this'll do you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Awesome place to stay, close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Loads of room for all the family
Cons: It was all good.
Location: beach, shops
great nights stay, friendly staff and great accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Juhui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 熱海市

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: ゆったりとした空間
Cons: チェックインは、特に名前を伝えなくても鍵を渡してくれたので、ちょっと不安になりました。
連泊するのに適しているホテルだと思います。駐車場付、キッチンや食器類もそろっているので、材料さえあれば料理もできます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The space and proximity to the beach.
A very pleasant stay in nice surroundings.unable to comment on the staff as we didn't see them. Did see one lady as we were leaving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Locatiion near beachfront
Cons: General standard of cleanliness inside and around the apartments. A lot of noise outside during the evening and early hours of the morning.
Location: Near beach and foreshore.
Looked promising from outside. On closer inspection the facilities were looking tired. Apartment had musty smell in kitchen area and in cupboards, but bed linen and towels were clean. Overpriced compared with other similar accommodation