Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpets are gross. Don't take your shoes off.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice area but have monthly renters that look sketchy. Carpet is discusting and needs replaced. The workers are very friendly. Breakfast consists of 2 kinds of cereal and assorted mini donuts and mini muffins.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetss

A little run down, but very clean and quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: clean beds, hot shower, quiet room
Cons: Breakfast was minimal. Sweetened cereal and pastries but no fruit, juice or yogurt.
The property appears a little run down in some places, but the room was very clean and quiet. I felt comfortable and safe at a bargain rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 28, 2018
I had a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park Md

Mt. Dora flea market stay

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: close to shopping
my business partner and i stayed Feb 2018 for the Mt. Dora flea market and was real happy with the room , we will def stay here again in 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency overnight stay for funeral

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Cons: Get rid of the bugs, add hair dryers like most hotels have, clean furniture tops that are sticky, clean bathroom floor so you don't stick to it.
Location: Location was good
The room at first glance was ok but in the morning upon using the bathroom and finding barely visable little critters/bugs running up the wall and our toiletries I was very upset so I did mention it to the hotel clerk and did ask for a discount on the room rate. The clerk said he will pass the information on to the owner and give me a call about the request. In the meantime they will have the pest company check the room. Unfortunately I did not think to take a picture as proof. So will I refer the Hotel to friends I don't think so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The dirtiest room I was ever in!!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The price was good but maybe that’s why the place was such a mess. The sheets looked clean and the bathroom didn’t look bad although I just glanced in
Cons: Lots of cleaning painting and fixing up. Sadly the room had posts of potential with nice woodwork and detailing but it was all just dirty and dingy!
Location: Mount Dora is a neat area and Rennengers is a great antique place to go
We had a reservation for three nights. We pulled In late and tired. The first thing I saw as we were pulling under the canopy was the light lenses were full of bugs, next was dingy streaky dirty paint. After checking in, The trip to the room was no better, dingy paint pealing paint on stairs. First thing I noticed in the room was the dirty carpet, next was the dirty chair that had heaven only know what kind of spots all over the seat, there was an empty opening in the wall where maybe a tv once was, it was dirty dusty and full of dead bugs. The AC unit behind the grill was dusty and grimy, hadn’t been cleaned out in a very long time. At this point I had seen enough and even though it was late I couldn’t/wouldn’t stay in this room. We went and found another hotel. We lost one nights room charge even though we weren’t even in the room over five minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

No one in the office!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Some one needs to be in the office to check a late arriving person in. Hotel could be cleaner.
Location: Food places were not too far away.
A person contacted me to see if I was still planning on taking the room for two days.I said I would be coming, but I would be landing at the Orlando Airport after midnight. When I got to the hotel no one was in the office. There was a sign on the office door that said the office would open at 7:00 AM. I tried to called the hotel and got no answer. I just had to stay in the can until 7:00. When I got ready to leave at 5:00 the next day no one was in the office again. Just left the keys in the room. How many hotels do you know that have no one in the office 24 hours?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

did not stay in the room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning
the motel was very dirty and have roaches. We did not stay ,we found another motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

It needs serious updating

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient, lobby is nice and was decorated for Christmas.
Cons: Pick a spot and start over. It all needs a lot of remodeling..
We checked in about 5 p.m. and found cockroaches roaming freely in the room. We had a pet with us, so it is not easy to find a better spot to sleep. Therefore, we stayed one night (although based on the 3+ rating we had reservations for 4 nights, and checked out early the next morning. Never again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used as halfway house

Posted Dec 22, 2017
No sleep first night due to woman screaming and crying and guys arguing loudly. The police were called and they were there a long time. All this took place right outside or near our room. Room was not clean, carpet a disgrace. Should not be rented to travelers if used for halfway house. I wish I had taken pictures.