Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Praying for God's protection"

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I was afraid for my family safety, and so pleased my vehicle had not been vandalized during the night.
Location: Mount Dora, our destination was about four miles away. Mount Dora is a very nice place to visit. This motel needs to be bulldozed down.
This is a scary place to stay. I hope your staff will send someone personally to inspect this motel. I don't believe you will leave it on your list of places your company would recommend your guest to stay....at any price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a good experience. I had stayed at this motel many years ago so I was familiar with the location and convenience of it .
4 out of 5
by ANNELIESE N

very good Accomodations

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Real good accomodations, friendly people encountered among the management and the clientele; we would recommend this establishment to friends and relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nothing, staff was OK
Cons: Get rid of the ones that live there full time, I was unloading car and had one of the live ins ask for a cigarette. just arrived???
Did not care for the place, very old and run down. I went to breakfast next morning and seen 4 young kids at table with hands in everything. Just got coffee and by passed the breakfast. Would not stay there again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snap, Crackle and Wobble

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Charged a miscellaneous fee not disclosed beforehand. Toilet seal was broken and toilet was not connected properly to the floor, causing it to wobble. Recessed lighting over bed made a crackling and popping sound when I turned it on. TV outdated and small, causing images on screen to be cropped. Room description said there was in room coffee maker, but there was not. Breakfast was minimal- mini donuts and muffins, bananas and coffee with powdered creamer. I was never asked how my stay was by lobby attendant. I spoke with someone who had stayed there years ago and was there the same night I was. She told me this hotel has really gone downhill over the years. We agreed we would not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by Don

Badly stinking rooms and no Wifi!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Don stay here, there is no Wifi and worse they allow pets to stay in the rooms and they are all carpeted with 1970's shag so it stinks unbearable in some rooms.
3 out of 5
by Francis

They're are probably better options

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
People were nice but run down, ants in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

It does the trick if you keep the lights off.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bathroom had updates and pool seemed nice.
Cons: Paint, new bedding and some TLC needed. Everything about the room other then the bathroom was at least 20 years old.
Location: Location was great! Alot of stuff to do in the local towns near by.
Very odd hotel. Paint peeling, dirty furniture and broken items including phone in the room. Bed was dirty and burn holes all over the blankets. Bathroom was updated which was nice. Seemed to have sketchy people hanging around the hotel grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario

Centra located. Close to many shopping and touris

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cenral to shopping and tourist areas.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near to Orlando, Disney etc. Beautiful waterfront park, seaplane rides etc.
bad first 2 nights. Screaming and jumping kids into 4 in the a.m. Management located us to a quieter room for the rest of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Older and a bit run down.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Did have good wifi
Cons: Overall appearance
Location: Close to lake and a few places to eat.
Clean enough but very very dated. Not very appealing appearance once in the hotel complex.