Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Space Coast of Florida

Great place to stay the night

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Electric outlets were nicely positioned near the bed. A detail too many ignore. There is no carpeting because they allow pets. GOOD!
Cons: Could have used some light blankets as the spread/comforter was too warm and just a sheet was not enough. No coffee maker in room.
Location: We will probably stay there overnight again when we go to Renningers Antique mall nearby in Mt. Dora.
Except for highway noise (that stopped about midnight), our one night stay here was pleasant. We had a downstairs room near the road and our adult kids and grandson had a room upstairs even closer to the road. Their experience was like ours. The rooms were completely renovated. New beds, drapes, spread, plumbing, and nice soft sheets. Very clean and plenty of towels. Good A/C. Coffee available in the lobby after 7:30 plus light breakfast. There is a microwave and small fridge, desk and 2 chairs. No pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Sonal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Thank you Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful remodel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This older motel was remodeled to our surprise. We were very happy Clean room.totally brand new walls , ceilings floors, furniture. Large t.v.. Next time in town. We will be back ! Great rates too.
4 out of 5
by Sandria F

Clean and updated.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being updated. Our room had beautiful tile flooring. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. We went to Puddle Jumpers restaurant on the water. Great place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good blocking and tackling.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient hotel. Room was clean. No lamps on the room only room light which is not very accomodating. Service was good with quick check-in. Overall a good no frills hotel to go for Bike Week.
4 out of 5
by Coty

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Over all the stay was alright the bed was unconfortable though the bed was really hard but the clenliness was good looked like my room just got remodeled
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked like it was redone but was only half way done. The parking lot was full of construction items. It looked like they were done with it but just didn't do some things that should have been done
4 out of 5
by Marcis

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Classic Inn is Great!! The new owners are remodeling the Inn, and making it into a very comfortable, clean place to stay for all of the rooms they have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by Patricia

great improvements

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here last year and I must say that there has been a definite improvement since our last visit. We thought the tiles on the floor rather than the rug was a good touch. The owners appear to be working on improvements with dry wall and paint cart. A couple of negatives: no tissue box in the room, soaps for sink and tub were small, round and not much bigger than a silver dollar. Plus: big screen TV was great! The service was wonderful. When we reserved the room, we asked for nonsmoking, but were assigned a smoking room. I called shortly after making the reservation online and was told there was nothing they could do. When I checked in early, I asked again. The lady behind the desk was pleasant and courteous. She checked her files and came up with a non-smoking room for the two nights of our stay. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Convenient and clean.Owners very nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is being remodeled. There are not amenities such as a pool. No food on site except coffee. OK though for a good night's sleep.