Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our First Tuscany Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2008
After exhaustive research I made what I initially thought was a huge gamble - no comments from others and no real contact information. Little did I know that the Reservations Clerk spoke English; in our case a significant plus. The room we had was pretty much what I had envisioned based on the photo tour that was provided. The only recommendation I had was to make available or install fans fro circulating the air. Granted it is Northern Italy and at a decent elevation, but it can still get very warm and humid. The pools help out, but a night it is still humid. I have no reservation with recommending this place and if we get the opportunity to to visit Tuscano again - I would elect to saty here once again. Great location to stage from to see Pisa, Firenze (Florence), Siena, and many other great locations. Grazie Mille to the Staff at Fattoria Pratale and Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sultan, WA

Tuscan Escape

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Beautiful setting with 360 degree views of vineyards. Peace and quite abound. Minutes away from the motorway and about a half hour from downtown Florence. A place to hideout and decompress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2008
This place was lovely.. Even with the crappy weather we had a great stay. It's perfectly located 30 min to Siena one way and 30 min to Florence the other. We were welcomed with a bottle of red by the very friendly lady that runs the place. The room were clean, comfortable and quite spacey. The only thing I can fault is the beds were quite uncomfortable and small. They are two singles (and not the same size singles) pushed together. We found it better to sleep on the pull out sofa which was actually bigger than the bed in the bedroom.. All in all, it is a great place to stay. Would be great in Spring or summer although I can imagine quite noisy with kids in the pool..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROBERTA

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
tutto perfetto,anche se avevo prenotato un alloggio con due camere e all'arrivo ho trovato un alloggio con una camera e divano letto.....tutto il resto era bellissimo!!!!!! CONSIGLIATISSIMOOOOO!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Mogens

Dejlig afslapning i landlige omgivelser

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

week-end en famille

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
Famille nombreuse française. Nous avions réservé un appartement 6 personnes. Accueil un peu froid et directif selon mon mari. Mais situation géographique idéale, très belle vue sur la campagne toscane, un bel ensemble de bâtiments construit dans le style de la région, 2 piscines, appartement fonctionnel arrangé avec goût. La Fattoria était au complet cependant il n'y avait pas de bruit (notre appartement n'avait pas de mur mitoyen donc pas de voisins à déranger, ou qui nous dérangent!); calme et discretion même autour des piscines! Un petit paradis, adresse à recommander!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DU

Sehr italienisch in perfekter Lage.

Posted Apr 17, 2009
Perfekt restauriertes Weingut mitten in der Toskana (Chianti-Gebiet); wunderschöner Ausblick, sehr ruhig. Ausflüge zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten möglich. Wohnung großzügig,sehr gute Terrase. Attraktives Außengelände.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

un séjour dans la nature à portée de florence et de sienne

Posted Apr 15, 2009
Il s'agit d'appartements dans une propriété au milieu des vignes. Très propre, bien amménagé et beau panorama. Pas de prestations pour les repas mais il y a ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner.