Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Wonderful staff, beautiful decor and surrounds!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Palazzo Malaspina was such a great way to start our trip. The hotel is beautifully decorated and impeccably well kept. Maria and Mary are both lovely and provide the most delicious home made breakfast each morning as well as helpful advice on where to go and suggest places to visit. The village of San donato in poggio is beautiful and provides stunning views of the countryside. We loved it here and would definitely come back! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Annie

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owner, Maria is friendly. Even gave us a bottle of complimentary wine. The breakfast though not many selections, they're tasty. The croissant is really yummy and they can make you eggs however you want it. The room is clean and size is reasonable. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Ciao Annie being in the heart of Chianti we feel that is very important for us to donate a bottle of Chianti to all our customers...I think that this is the best way to start a holiday in this region! I'm also very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfasts...I hope to meet you again soon in Chianti!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chianti romantic getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hosts, lovely town, great location for touring chianti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Fantastic village getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort and quaintness.
Location: Nice strolls around the town and great food literally across the street.
Palazzo Malaspina was amazing. Very comfortable, quiet and relaxing right in the center of the tiny village. The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly and attended to us regularly. Highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Arlington, VA

Perfect Location and Super Friendly!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay... Situated an hour drive south of Florence, this place is perfectly situated in San Donato. Chianti wineries closeby (5-10 min drive) and even only 1.5 hours from Montalcino and Montepulciano. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and Maria is ridiculously nice. I was having a horrible weekend since I couldn't pick up my car and missed a night staying here. Maria not only empathized, but also gave me 50% off that night, even though she didn't have to. When I visit Italy again to scratch my wine itch, I am coming back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The location, place where to park the car and the the village itself - just beautiful.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Chianti region is a very beautiful place especially if you have a car. Many villages and attractions to visit nearby. And wine tasting as well.
This B&B is in a beautiful small and quiet village ideally placed between Florence and Siena for exploring the Chianti region.Maria makes sure that your stay will be nicely remembered and gives you very good advice about the villages and attractions to visit nearby. Breakfast is excellent and Maria makes home made bread and cakes. Room very clean and has beautiful views over the fields.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Shropshire

The heart of Chanti

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B&B in the centre of a very pretty village, perfect location for exploring Tuscany and Chianti country. Very helpful owner, who gave tips on where to visit and when, beautiful breakfast with homemade jams and cake. Our room was very comfortable, we slept very soundly, it was so quiet.
5 out of 5
by Panaite from Bucharest

The best

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by richard from Denver

Book it ! You'll be glad u did!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! Maria is a great host. We really enjoyed all the local tips that she and Mary gave us. The room was perfect and a great value. I had done a lot of research and couldn't be happier that we choose this one. Also, great location with easy access to many local villages in Tuscan as well as Florence and Siena. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We loved our stay here, Maria and Mary made us fell at home.