Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around great!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel! We arrived way before check-in, but the staff allowed us to enjoy the amenities while waiting on our room - and what amenities they were! We sat under the palm trees with a fantastic view of the bay. Once the sun starting lowering we enjoyed the paddleboards that were provided free of cost (also available were kayaks, and beach games). The room was great - included a full kitchen and very comfortable bed. Our only regret was having only one night to spend here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Amazing sunset

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent one night stay on way from key west to miami. Beautiful sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful location, does not get better, cabins ok

Posted May 11, 2017
Great sunsets, saw dolphins right from the beach. Cabin bed not the most comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great spot to boat into

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, very clean and super nice staff. Also great protected place to keep a small boat. My flats boat was the only one at the dock with no docking fees. I arrived by boat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We love this resort. The staff was very friendly making sure we felt welcome and checking to see if we needed anything. The cottage was beautifuly decorated and kitchen had everything we needed. They whole facility was very clean and so beautiful. Kayaking was so much fun. The location is perfect, a short drive from most anything yet quiet and secluded to escape back to. Can not wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by Dolores

A little overpriced.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfactory for our over night stay. Small bay front area but not for swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Beautiful and quiet, Can't wait to go Back

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. Family of 4. 6 and 8 year old boy loved the pool and the fun activities by the private beach and dock. We used the grill to cook lunch and used the kitchenette to cook breakfast every morning for our 3 mornings at the resort. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. But the office closed at 8 pm so if you had any problems they would have to wait till morning. I think the furniture in the suite could be updated there was not a dresser in the room so we had to live out of suitcases. The beds were very noisy and uncomfortable and the kitchenette could have used some better cooking pans and more utensils. But We will be returning possibly to a better unit. We stayed in unit 12 and it was great but not a good view of the bay from our shared balcony upstairs. But the sunset is a nice site to see every night. Thanks hopefully next time it will be slightly updated but if not it is still worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

A Lovely Little Oasis

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a well-maintained little place with an extremely friendly, helpful staff. The location is peaceful and quiet. Sunset views from the private beach are spectacular. We would definitely stay here again.