Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic surprise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Islamorada. Go to MM88 for reasonable priced meal on bay.
Quant, reminisent of a 40s resort. Free Kayaks, surf board, pato's, breakfast, beach, nightly bob fire, and glass of free wine. Nice bay view. Not gonna fina this hospitality at a Holiday Inn Express. Games on beach.. Ping Pong, Corn Hole and others. You will like this motel.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Boston area

A quiet gem

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here after a noisy but fun stay in Key West. It was a wonderful place to decompress, the rooms were modest but clean and comfortable. We had one of the rooms with a screened in porch overlooking the bay; highly recommended as not all the rooms have a porch. We took advantage of the available kayaks for exploring the cove the hotel is located in. Staff was great, friendly and giving good recommendations for an excellent seaside dining place nearby (Snappers). While the hotel/resort is only a few blocks off of Rt 1, it felt tucked away and peaceful. We didn't make use of their large pool, but did enjoy the complimentary s'mores by a fire they offer nightly. It was a great place to stay, and provided a relaxing stay only a couple hours from the Ft Lauderdale or Miami airports.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Stormville, NY

Surprisingly cool.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Father son bonding trip. The Coconut Palm Inn was surprisingly cool. Around the corner there are lunch/dinner options. Just across the primary road are a couple of great breakfast/coffee hangouts. The Inn provides a breakfast, wine in the evening, and smores by the bonfire after 8pm. It is quiet, peaceful, relaxed, very kid-friendly, and filled with guests who have clearly sought out a special place to stay. My son (age 9) made friends by the pool each day. It is also a great couples place. We even went for a canoe trip one morning and circled around a few abandoned boats on the far side of the harbor. The pool was very pleasant, staff helpful, and the lady who met us in reception upon arrival has an excellent personality. I'll bring my wife next time - she deserves a place like this.
5 out of 5
by hedy from Islip terrace

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The most friendly and accommadating staff i have ever experienced. So relaxing and yet not boring with plenty to do if you like. They bring wine around before the sunset, which this place is great for viewing. And later at dark you can sit around the fire making smores and getting to know other guests
5 out of 5
by Pascale from Bordeaux

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Escale idéale sur la route des keys
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Boston, Ma

Great little Hideaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and wished we stayed longer. A small hotel with superior service - staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We enjoyed kayaking, swimming in the beautiful pool, sitting having a glass of wine at sunset, and breakfast on the beach in the morning. We can't wait to come back and spend more time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Lovely beach and setting. Nice amenities.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location on beach.
Location: Bird sanctuary nearby as well as Dolphin Research Center in Marathon. A short drive to most activities.
Very rainy while there so we were unable to take advantage of the beach amenities during our stay. Great front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le paradis sur terre

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sans hésitation, choisissez cet hôtel qui frise la perfection ! Le personnel est ultra attentionné et sympathique, les appartements sont spacieux et décorés avec gout, l'hôtel dispose d'un parking gratuit et la vue est juste magique ! Puisque la perfection n'existe pas et histoire de dire quelque chose, reprochons juste le petit déjeuner un peu limité, mais largement compensé par le cadre idyllique...
5 out of 5
by Polly from Philadelphia

Upscale chill

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful mini resort with all the toys you need to have fun in the sun. We kayaked around the mangrove islands, and along the waterfront. We napped in the hammocks under the coconut palms. We swam and watched the sunset. Lovely place!