Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpine, al

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We loved staying here! The staff was extremely friendly and the property was very well taken care of. I thought it was really neat that when you stay here you're allowed to use the kayaks, paddle boards, and bicycles for free! This place is the perfect location to watch a Florida Keys sunset, it was absolutely gorgeous! The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom and shower was spacious and updated. I would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene and surreal.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for three nights. Wish we had booked two more. It was unreal! We slept and sat outside and read and just looked at the ocean. The sailboats were out and the sunset or sunrise was absolutely marvellous. And the breeze..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cute little place. Had some nice touches like games on the beach, s'mores, cocktail at checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful intimate and family friendly getaway.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Just terrific! Lovely location near many seafood restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended - we couldn't better it.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Coconut Palm inn, Tavernier. It was like a small piece of Paradise and great value for money when considering everything that is included. Staff were first class and we really felt the overall experience was delightful. If visiting Florida again, we would happily build our stay around the Coconut Palm Inn as it was so idyllic and offered what we wanted for a relaxing break- Thank you, you have the product exactly right!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, beautiful scenery right on your doorstep
Cons: There was no bar
A beautiful relaxing getaway. Staff were so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxing get away

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Free drink on arrival, with very friendly staff. Quaint room and extremely relaxing setting. Bonfire and marshmallows in evening, outdoor breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray beach, fl

A perfect getaway - perfect room - perfect staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I went here for a Labor Day weekend getaway. This was beyond perfect. The rooms were so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Free rum punch when you check in. Free wine at the beach at 7 pm and free s'mores at the campfire on the beach at 8 pm. It's conveniently located between Islamorada and Key Largo so we took an Uber north and south for restaurants and bars. I recommend this place 100%. You will NOT be let down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic surprise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Islamorada. Go to MM88 for reasonable priced meal on bay.
Quant, reminisent of a 40s resort. Free Kayaks, surf board, pato's, breakfast, beach, nightly bob fire, and glass of free wine. Nice bay view. Not gonna fina this hospitality at a Holiday Inn Express. Games on beach.. Ping Pong, Corn Hole and others. You will like this motel.