Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We were travelling from Key West to North Florida. This hotel was on our way for one night only. Luckily. 'Historic' means 'old' in a bad way in this case. The hotel is along the road so rather noisy. Also you can hear everything though the walls and ceiling. We got the 6 person room with no table or chairs to sit and have our breakfast. There were only three spoons, 1 knife and 1 fork in the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not tell anyone to stay there

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I don't think this joint should be called a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel à tarif modéré sur la route des Keys

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: près de l'INTERSTATE
Cons: propreté de la salle de bains (présence de petits insectes); fourniture de petit dej continental (café/thé/jus/pain)
Location: près de l'autoroute menant à Key West, quelques commerce à proximité, et réserve des oiseaux malades à 15 mn de voiture
chambre studio spacieuses pour 4 personnes, mais aucune facilité: pas de petit dej, pas de prestation ménage si vous restez plusieurs jours, pas de piscine, loin des endroits touristiques, voiture indispensable, personnel inexistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Miami Fl.

A place to spend the night.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel has a restaurant attached to it that had very good food. Short on breakfast items but had great French bakery.
Cons: Kitchen area with refrigerator.
Room was nice an clean. Kitchen needed an ice machine. Soda machine was out of water. Wall ac did the job but was a bit noisy. I was looking for a place to spend the night. It was the most economical I could find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, Fl

Simple and small..

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room ac was nice and cold when we walked in. Easy check in and check out side I paid online. Parking somewhat limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: it was close to the wedding venue
Cons: pretty much everything!
Location: I was there for a wedding, didn't really have a chance to look around, didn't seem to be too much to do in the area
I understand that the ownership changed immediately before my stay, so I cannot fault the current owners......................there are great possibilities, but the rooms were dingy, not particularly clean, and bland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from københavn

Der lugtede af tis. Der var ikke personale på kode

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Intet
Cons: Se anmeldelsen
Location: Ikke adgang til kysten
Værelset var lille. Hotellet virker nedslidt. Fra brandtrappen på 1. Sal kunne man gå udefra og direkte ind til værelserne, fordi døren ikke kunne lukkes. Der var ikke gode udenomsfaciliteter, blot et par stole ved parkeringspladsen, der var grusbelagt
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unpersönlich und dreckig

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Der check-inn war nur per Telefon im vorraum möglich. Sehr unpersönlich! Das zimmer war dreckig. Ebenso die tagesdecke auf dem bett. Die klimaanlage war genau auf höhe des bettes gerichtet und pustete laut und unangenehm. Das wi-fi funktionierte gut. Das preis-leistungsverhältnis war in keinem fall ausgeglichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia

Cozy cute and HOT!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
And I mean literally HOT.. No cold water in our room. Room was cute. Very clean and comfortable but water got extremely hot within seconds. Toilet tank wouldn't fill unless sink faucet was on and the cold water didn't work. It's conveniently located, coffee shops, restaurants, beach and supermarket very close by. I liked it and I guess itd be unfair to underrate it based on the saying you get what u pay for. Office staff was very nice and super easy check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Als Zwischenstop okay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Trockner, Waschmaschine
Cons: Klimaanlage warten lassen!
Location: Wir waren nur zum Schlafen da. Der nächste Strand ist 25km entfernt (Süden) Anna Beach (kostenlos)
Den Schlüssel bekamen wir problemlos, auch wenn nicht auf dem vorgesehen weg (checkin per Telefon) Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber dafür gepflegt. Positives: Kostenlose Waschmaschine, Trockner, Eiswürfel (wenige da und heiß begehrt) Negatives: Klimaanlage hat erbärmlich gestunken, ging aber ohne leider nicht, nach 2 Stunden hat man sich dran gewöhnt. Zudem hatten wir ein Zimmer mit einer Zwischentür, ein no-go! Man hört quasi des Herz des Zimmernachbarn schlagen, so hellhörig ist das. Sonst okay