Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach-type Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This place 'is what it is', a typical middle of the road beach hotel. A bit tired, but clean and has all the basics. Good little kitchenette which allows preparation of one's own meals. Nice to have a balcony but there is no privacy, immediately adjacent to balconies on either side. Close to the river and walkable to the town. Easy access to other towns in the area. Pretty good value for money.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Lovely Hotel on the outskirts of Cabanas

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing, helpful staff .
Cons: The room we had , some of the furniture was looking tired but it was very clean. The bed was hard but not something that would stop me returning
Location: Quiet location and a short walk to the town, the town has everything for everyone. Great food and lots of places to drink and shop
This is a truly lovely hotel, the staff. are impecable, The hotel is at the end of the road in a quiet location with stunning views. If your looking for a bustling hotel close to the town and it's nightlife, then this is not for you. It's on a nice quiet road only a 15 minute walk to the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the resort is great, however the room was not as good as expected, the air conditioning was a total messed up, it will automatically turn off every 10 minutes, making our whole night boiling hot as we can't wake up every 10 minutes or so to turn back on the AC, plus some of the times you can not even turn back on the AC Cus it said the mode is on "E9" so we have to wait another 5 minutes to turn the AC back on, mosquitoes in the hotel is horrible, so be prepared for that, other than this, everything in the resort are great, as we offer lots of facilities, such as bicycle, kayaking and free boat trip to the nearest beach. There is a garage for us to park our car otherwise if we park outside the car will be too hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
From the broken toilet seat to old TV, it was not a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford england

Pleasant hotel staff. Poor gym equipment old.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The bed was hard and uncomfortable . The rooms were clean chamber maids were polite and friendly. No staff on reception after midnight. Noisy hotel at night. Didn't use the dinning room. The gym equipment was old and rusty. Sauna and jacuzzi were clean and very good.
4 out of 5
by Sheridan from Highbridge somerset

Nice resort

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A little difficult to find, better signage would be helpful. Used out of season so didnt make use of facilities but it looked like a very nice resort. Restaurant pleasant although breakfast at 10euro was expensive. We ate in the restaurant, al la carte menu varied but small portions.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire UK

Lovely hidden gem in authentic holiday area

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pool and entertainment at the neighbouring resort.
Cons: More information about things to do in the area (other than the boat trips). Parking bit of a nightmare. Noise of other guests.
Location: As above - beach, kayaking and bike hire. Day trip to Tavira. We found the Cabanas beach strip really lovely. Zoomarine very nice but busy.
We weren't too sure about this hotel when approaching it but as quite a few resorts around but the actual hotel was lovely with great pool and close to beach. The apartment (209) faced the river which was very peaceful and fabulous sitting on balcony in evening. Very clean and beds comfortable. We are British so we found this to be a hidden gem in that not many other Westerners were there. The beach is a short (free) boat ride across the river and although no toilets etc there were umbrellas and loungers to hire. The resort next door (Golden Clube) had fantastic evening entertainment which couldn't be heard if you wanted to go back to your room. The hotel at night is quite noisy - no fault of the hotel its the other guest who snooze in the afternoon and go to bed late. The buffet dinner was good except for the desserts. Soup and fish were their speciality - very tasty. The staff could have been friendlier but they were efficient. Good reception staff and cleaners doing a great job with daily housekeeping. Parking a bit of a nightmare but you definitely need a car. Walk through the other resorts towards Cabanas and the beach / river stip is fabulous. Good nightlife and excellent kayak experience. All in all very nice holiday and will definitely go back. Take a day trip into Tivira as the trip to the castle is beautiful. Quaint towns with pleasant buildings and restaurants. We went in August so had fantastic weather. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by roger from Thailand

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted to try a couple of days in Tavira. Found this hotel and area much more inviting than in town. Only issue is the massive complex you must drive through to get to the hotel. Nice hotel and facility. Family oriented, no criticism but we are an older couple.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Better designed seating and softer beds.
Quiet relaxing week and chef was very accommodating owing to our dietary requirements.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Spain

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place but hotel a bit tired. Balls of dust on arrival and bathroom could have done with new mastic, etc. Facilities and apartment equipment very good.