Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth England

Too far from beach and town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, with great settings
Cons: more details from reception staff.
Location: Too far from everything and you can not walk as there are no pavements. You really need a car. Last courtesy bus to town is 6.30pm.
It's a great hotel, but too far from everything. It's fine for a short break, but not for a long stay We were there for two weeks, and found it boring. The same breakfast every day. The reception staff did not give you all the information you needed. No body mention that you need to book the courtsey bus, before you use it. Also there was no mention of getting the ferry ticket from the reception,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very nice staff and quiet, relaxed atmosphere

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly polite staff
Cons: Service could be a bit slow at times, breakfast especially
Location: Located on edge of town, Grand Plaza mall approx. 2 minutes by car. Ferry to nearby beaches within 5 minutes drive.
Just came back from a few days of late summer sun. Hotel is very nice, located on the edge of town so a car is really essential. It looks like a 1970s hotel which has been recently remodelled and extended in a contemporary Moroccan style with a new pool and bar/restaurant. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice and there was no fighting for beds even in peak season. We didn't try the buffet restaurant and terrace bar but we ate in the a la carte restaurant on the first night and the bill for 3 was less than 100 Euros including drinks and desserts etc so fairly reasonable. Very few English there when we stayed which added to the positive experience. There are good local amenities including a new mall (Grand Plaza) nearby with food hall and a good range shops. Only complaint was that service could be a bit slow, particularly at breakfast. We avoided this after the first day and had breakfast at the mall instead which is on the way to the beach. Overall, a very nice experience and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
spent 14 nights here can not really find faults food was excellent and the staff were brilliant, back home now but wishing i wasn`t relaxed so much finding it hard to get back in the swing of things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing hotel. Great food, breakfast and dinner. Hotel is on a busy road so a car is needed, although a shuttle bus from the hotel is apparently available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Highly recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful setting, excellent friendly helpful staff. Breakfast food was the only let down, lunch and dinner you would have thought a Michelin star chef was cooking.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Great hotel, resturant lets it down

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I agree with previous reviews that this is stylish up market hotel. Reception staff are excellent, arranging trips transfers etc. My only niggle is the variability of both the food and service in the restaurant. The same food can be excellent one day and dreadful the next. Service in the evening was very poor, my mains arrived whilst I was still eating my starter, by the time I got to eat it was only warm. No dishes were cleared from. I waited patiently having asked for the dessert menu, whilst surrounded by dirty dishes, in the end I gave up, signed for my bill and went to my room and dreamed of the dessert that might have been. !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

This was my 4th stay at this hotel ..

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This was my 4th stay at this hotel - which speaks a 1000 words .. but I don't have 1000 so here's my overview. I really love the tranquility of the Ozadi - my stays here have always very relaxing - The hotels facilities and staff are excellent- albeit you have to get a taxi everywhere - there are NO local shops close to hand - but they do offer a shuttle which is great. The rooms are amazing always clean and well furnished. This hotel would not suit those looking to be near nightclubs or bars - Rest and Relaxation is definitely the key here. Looking forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Nadia

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, very stylish, clean and comfortable. Our family loved it. Had a great few days here. We rented a car so getting around was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: We had a car so it was easy to access the town and other nearby attractions.
Nicely appointed hotel in a quiet area. Modern hotel with many facilities and a great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long Weekend Away

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness and the courtesy bus.
Cons: Poor wifi signal. Keeps dropping out.
Location: Hotel location is rather isolated which is why it's good there is a courtesy bus. Go to the Fado show in Tavira, it's a unique experience.
Had a short break at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable with a huge bed, sofa, desk etc. Breakfast was very nice, a little limited and when things ran out, it would take a while before they were replaced if at all. Having said that, we certainly always had enough to eat and enjoyed our meal. We used the restaurant a couple of times. The food was ok and reasonably priced for a hotel. We were there at the start of April and despite the warm weather, the pool was freezing. Shame it wasn't heated or there was an indoor heated one. The hotel offers shared use of another hotel's facilities and I think the other hotel has a heated pool but as we didn't have a car, we didn't go to find out. The hotel has a courtesy bus which goes to Tavira, the nearest town, and to Cabanos, a little fishing village, which is where the beach is. Our first trip to Cabanos, we could see the sea but couldn't get to it as there is a river between the beach and the village. We sussed it before our 2nd trip there - you have to get a boat across the river. The crossing takes about 2 minutes and costs €1.75 for the return trip. It's a bit random and I'm not sure if you could get stranded on the beach if you stayed too late but maybe there's times for the last boat posted somewhere - we didn't see them. The beach was practically empty but then it was only April and it looked like the boats are seasonal and only started running from 1st April.