Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a comfortable quiet room, good beds.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, staff knowledgeable about area.
Location: Enjoyed a good evening meal at Mango's Mexican Restaurant in Tawas City
Good location. Simple breakfast buffet. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. We ate out for breakfast since the hotel just offered continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
thanks for your fedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 28, 2017
The bathtub was dirty, very dusty paint job sucked for the price not good will stay somewhere else next visit! O yeah and the train noise sucked too
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Bay Inn is good

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
In Tawas area for bird watching.
4 out of 5
by dawn

Good hotel- Dumb Parents

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good other and than the dog barking and parents that let their kids carry on loudly at 5:00 a.m. And again the next day at 6:30 a.m. - the kid was 2-3 years old . I have 2 of my own . No reason for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on my way to Oscoda. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff seemed friendly the little I talked to them. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Scarlet

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was an excellent area for our needs. Lots of shopping , dinning,and a night out.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, check in/check out went smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I am not a picky traveler, check in was easy, staff (duane) was helpful , I only noted a musty oder in hallway, room was clean and tv and coffee pot worked as advertised,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
thanks for taking time
3 out of 5
by dawn

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Tv volume stopped at 16- breakfast was disappointing. We stayed there for 2 nights last year and they had a hot breakfast with biscuits, gravy, potatoes - bacon one day and sausage the other morning , waffles, bagels and cereals. This time was waffles- bagels and cereals with juice and coffee. No other selections. Room was clean but breakfast was disappointing. No comparison to the last visit.