Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room not ready when we arrived moved to another musty smell small shower and toilet very niosey very disappointed at this best western hotel stayed in many best western all over this was the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and excellent service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I really enjoy the hospitality , close to every thing and excellent service too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My Taxco Oasis

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Friendly, clean, great location. I am a repeat guest and will book againon my next business trip to Taxco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, only one issue

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The price was right, especially for a last minute booking at high season.
Location: It was a good location, right off the Plazuela de San Juan which is only about a block or two to the main Zocalo.
The hotel was clean and very well managed. I booked at the last minute for high season (two days before arriving on last Saturday in July) and was lucky to get a room. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The only downside was that it was an interior room with no window. Well, technically it had a window - to a small airshaft - but that window was blocked so that no light could come through. Since I am a bit claustrophobic this wasn't ideal, but for only one night it was okay.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Exmouth

Tepoztlan Mexico

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with marvelous views The owners could not do enough for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I would very highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I highly recommend this hotel. Although it is part of a big chain, it has only about 10 rooms and is within very easy walking distance to everything in Taxco. Nicely designed, very well furnished rooms, free business area with very fast computer connection, restaurant on the top floor with bar and great view of the city. AND... lovely friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Canada

Love this Place!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here 3 times in the last 18 months and it gets better each time. The location is excellent!! Staff is super friendly, helpful, efficient and accommodating. On arriving this time, the receptionist greeted me by name!! Can't wait until the next time.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Snohomish, WA

Taxco Best Western

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. The room was updated and clean. The bathroom so small. We mostly had internet and TV was good (what we watched of it) plus a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room helped a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua, Nic

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This hotel is perfect to with friends or family in taxco, its near to the Zocalo, the market and taxis and burras (like mini buses) are always passing by!