Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel the only bad thing was that my room has not ac and when I ask to switch room they said that there is not rooms available.
5 out of 5
by melody

Taxco and Agua Escondida are synonomous!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We love Taxco and Agua Escondida! They have been in the process of remodeling for the past couple of years. When we arrived this trip the whole lobby was redone and it looked great. Well done Agua Escondida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Ross and angie Australia

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We really enjoyed this Lovely hotel. We arrived to a smiling welcome. Our room was nice and spotlessly clean. The restaurants and bars in this hotel were good with nice food and excellent service. The hotel doesnt have a lift but there is always someone handy to take your bags to your room. If i had a complaint at all its that our room number 71 needs blackout curtains as unfortunately a bright street light shines through the curtains lighting up the room all night. Recommend this hotel its great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great family place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location, location,location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Heart of town, very welcoming. Extremely helpful staff. Great views, nice pool, good cafe/bar Very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Staf very friendly clean room and the location is perfect
5 out of 5
by melody from Orlando

Great and convenient place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel on every trip to Taxco for the past 12 years except the first time (we didn't know any better!) The staff is awesome as was evidenced by a major problem we encountered that was taken care of very efficiently. I love staying here and every time we get put in a different area of the hotel. They have remodeled a lot of the rooms and every time we come (once or twice a year) it gets better and better.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New York

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Charming hotel with very friendly service reasonable prices, lots of charm and a nice in- house restaurant. Only thing on my wish list would be to find a way to heat the pool which was very cold (it was January though).
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Jersey City, NJ

At home in old Taxco, but noisy.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooftop cafe with view of Cathederal. Fun to stay in the heart of old Taxco, but NOISY.
5 out of 5
by R Brent from Ontario

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very quaint hotel in a village like no other.