Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view, nice and clean hotel. They had a show of Mexican Folklore and a solo singer at the bar at night. Simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Mexican charm with a magnificent view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel has a nice mexican style with the comfort of modern upgrades. It is worth to pay extra to get the city view room as it has a small balcony and the best views Taxco has to offer. The staff is very friendly, the food at the restaurant is good and affordable. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The only issue was there Wi-Fi. Had issues with it for a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Spectacular View!

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Perfect location overlooking Taxco.
Gorgeous hotel with the most spectacular view I have ever seen. Very attentive staff. Beautiful room with a balcony overlooking Taxco. Refreshing swimming pool, warm weather and very clean rooms. The road to the hotel is extremely steep, our car almost didn't make it. (I believe you can park at the bottom of the hill.) We road the aerotram down the hill into the town for the day. Beautiful city, friendly people and great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Excellent Views

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views, The Location
We went for a weekend and we love the place, the views etc. We definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Very Relaxing Stay!!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was absolutely wonderful!! The staff was very nice and the service was great! The food was fantastic too! We got a free upgrade while they were fixing the floor on our 1st floor. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel but....

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everything was very good is a spectacular hotel, the only thing I did not like was that by mistake I register only 2 people in expedia and at the hotel I was charged $ 300 pesos more per person when actually issued I was offered a room for 4 people! I travel quite a bit and in no other hotel have I done this. As for everything else everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel Beautiful view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice Hotel beautiful view and the people they are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston USA

Amazing view

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: overall everything
Location: the access is a little by complicated since you cant arrive by walking, however the
The hotel has an awesome view of all Taxco town, the personal is very friendly and they have many activities to do; you might dont want to leave the hotel and go to the town since they have restaurants, bars, pool, outdoors activities etc. The cable-way gives you the opportunity to enjoy Taxco from the heights.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful town