Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
perfect place. Good view, good breakfirst,good facilities. Located on the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel mountain view is beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved the view. It would be nice to have a more international menu for dinner. Not everyone enjoys only Mexican cuisine.
4 out of 5
by Fidel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in MonteTaxco

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've been staying for years at the MonteTaxco. The veiw is beatutiful The pool area is very nice and relaxing. Some of the rooms need a face lift and also some are lacking screens on the back patio so you can't leave open because alot of bugs come in Overall I've enjoyed staying over the years
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view, nice and clean hotel. They had a show of Mexican Folklore and a solo singer at the bar at night. Simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Mexican charm with a magnificent view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel has a nice mexican style with the comfort of modern upgrades. It is worth to pay extra to get the city view room as it has a small balcony and the best views Taxco has to offer. The staff is very friendly, the food at the restaurant is good and affordable. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I love it I will back next year with other couples
5 out of 5
by Yash Raju

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location is breathtaking. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are amazing! The choice of food is good too. The only thing I found is that the service was very slow.