Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the centre of town, so lots of shopping for silver and the beautiful church and square nearby
This is my second time staying at the Casa del Laurel. When I planned my return trip to Taxco, I thought "why bother looking at any other place?" Front desk reception was very friendly and helpful (the last trip in 2014 one guy was kinda cranky....). Hot water for tea and instant coffee was always available. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, at check in we were given the choice of a King bed or two doubles, and this trip we selected the two doubles. Beds were very comfortable, and linens and pillows were very good. Bathroom was great and there was lots of hot water always. Windows open (I love fresh air) but can close tightly to block almost all street noise, and are secure and safe. Beautiful view from the rooftop. I love this location. Only a short walk to the centre square or a short downhill to one of the bus stations. As streets can be steep in Taxco, there are plenty of VW taxis circling around and it is very inexpensive to take trips in them if you don't want to do the climbs yourself. Taxco is quite magical at night. Thanks Casa del Laurel, I hope to visit you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Echmiadzin, ARMENIA

Excellent hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: I lived on the first floor it was a bit noisy
Location: great location
I was there 3 days. Fell in love with this city. I think this is one of the most romantic places in Mexico. The hotel is very beautiful and cozy.
4 out of 5
by Gabriele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood Minnesota

The hotel was clean the atmosphere was inviting

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location in Taxco. It was close to many churches and shopping opportunities. I always felt safe from the moment we checked in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great. We were in a short walking distance from pretty much anything we needed.
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were always checking in to see if we needed anything. Staff was super friendly. The roof top patio gave amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A quiet Taxco oasis!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, comfortable bed and very helpful staff.
Cons: As a long term traveller throughout Mexcio, a mini fridge would be welcome. All else is wonderful.
Welcoming staff, large & clean comfortable rooms with charming Mexican decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family stayed there for one night. The town was packed with people and cars so it was difficult to drive our car to the hotel. It was nice to stay at this hotel as its location is very close to the town center. The room was clean and the hotel has free velet parking. At night, the view from the rooftop patio was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Ridgway Colorado

Charming hotel in a charming town

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Taxco to purchase jewelry and to spend time enjoying a town where our son and family had lived. La Casa del Laurel was a great choice. Aside from having to walk up and down hill a lot it was a great location, a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was great especially Hippolito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We loved this hotel. The room, the location, the people. Very very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel in a great location. The room was nice, with a good view. We were a little bit cold at night though. The breakfast included instant coffee which was kind of a let down. Overall a good place to stay