Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Not as good as before

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in the Sheraton many times, 1st time that I was not too happy. Yes I had an excellent room on the Club Floor but with the AC not working decently I did not feel very comfortable. Even though the AC was turned down to 16 degrees the room hardly cooled down. Service in the Club Lounge must be improved. The waiters/waitresses should be on high alert all the time, especially as there are not too many guests for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The building is outdated and the rooms are tired and old. I wouldn't rate this as a 4 or star accommodation given the conditions of the hotel. The food (in room dining or restaurant) is way over priced. We've stated at 5 star facilities in both Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh and by comparison the pricing of food is far too expensive for the value received. As a starwood preferred guest I certainly would not rate this to standards compared to other Starwood hotels (Sheraton, Le Meridian, W hotel etc) which I've stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your impressions here on Expedia. We are sorry to read that we didn't met your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. Indeed, our Hotel is aging and a refurbishment of the rooms is planned. We noted with thanks your comments regarding our pricing for the Food and Beverage to our Director of Food & Beverage for his action. We hope to regain your trust in your future stay at the Sheraton Hanoi Hotel. Best regards, Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay from Jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel option in Hanoi

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, everything easily accessible. Nice to be outside of the hustle and bustle of the center of town
5 out of 5
by Sanjay from Mumbai, India

Super experience at the Hanoi Sheraton

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay, perfect in all respects.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Highly recommended to all those looking to enjoy Hanoi without the chaos of innercity Hanoi.
4 out of 5
by Theresia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very beautiful hotel. Nice room and helpful staff. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice hotel for business

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Room internet needs improving. Hotel is good for business and work but less so for families due to location and amenities. Not much for kids to do. We were there for a conference.
3 out of 5
by Yasmin

Conference and business venue

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for business but I wouldn't recommend it otherwise as there is not a great deal to do when not working. Room Internet was expensive and not good. Lots of restaurants and cafes near the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful which was very pleasant.