Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very helpful and willing to make our stay enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to the HEB center

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was very clean and close to the highway.
Cons: I would improve the outside of the building and have the staff pay attention to the signs posted.
Location: Close to the highway, so can get just about anywhere in Austin.
I was a little displeased when I pulled up to this hotel, as the outside is old and dated. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and updated. Spacious enough, had a fridge and microwave, which was great for our drinks. Not a lot of noise heard inside the room from the highway. The only complaint I really have is, we put the Do not disturb sign up on the door and the house keeper was knocking on our door at 8 am. Not a big deal except I once woken do not go back to sleep, so I did not get to sleep in as planned. But overall everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Towels were worn and dingy.

Posted May 28, 2017
Towels and bathroom weren't clean. There was hair on the floor and it made it an uncomfortable sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra average

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is extra average. I've stayed at other best westerns and this particular hotel doesn't measure up. Rooms are tiny, beds listed as queen size are more like full size. Breakfast offered seems limited compared to other best westerns. I feel like rooms are overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like the view out the window

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: breakfast
Location: main street shopping
room was very comfortable. felt like I was at home.
2 out of 5
by Doreen

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
by timothy

Good for a night

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ended up with a smoking room. Disgusting for a non-smoker. Everything was clean. One cricket in the room but that's what happens when the doors open to the outside. It is a motel not a hotel. Good enough for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Run-down and the patrons were little scary my room smells like cigarettes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We have alerted our cleaning crew to your review and they will work diligently to ensure no future guests encounter this same issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to be able to better serve you in the future. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

CLOSE PROXIMITY TO AIRPORT

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS ACCOMODATING
Cons: POP MACHINE WAS EMPTY. COULDN'T GET A COKE.
Location: McDonalds is on the opposite side of town. The motels attached Mexican restaurant had delicious food and great frozen margaritas.
DANGEROUS INTERSECTION TRAVELING WEST WHEN EXITING HIGHWAY TO MOTEL- USE CAUTION
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient and quiet

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and clean