Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quiet hotel with a great staff. Attached Mexican food restaurant and bar is really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only was there 1 night, traveling through that area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

a good expierence way better than a 2.5 star

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: most everything
Cons: maybe another stair on the far end second level
Location: all around good access to the area
convenient, comfortable, quiet and the most pleasant staff ever. good breakfast, made the whole trip a joy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 27, 2016
There weren't many options in Taylor. This motel was OK. It was the most expensive of my 4 day trip and my least favorite. No major complaints. The staff was very courteous and the room was clean but it could use an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taylor Texas

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: Mattresses need to be upgraded
Overall the hotel was OK. It seems they are remodeling the rooms and many of them done. Ours was recently done but the mattress was most uncomfortable and the coffee maker did not work. I mentioned the coffee maker to the attendant but she just said "the coffee in the office is better anyway" so no replacement coffee maker was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great

Posted May 11, 2015
I would stay here again the airport wasn't noisy at all the room was clean and very comfy. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was great best hot sauce I have had this hotel is the best in Taylor. WHAT EVER YOU DO DON'T STAY in the LUXURY INN it's a dump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Good for a short stay, as in 1-2 nights. Could not control A/C. Small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable....

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Exactly what you'd expect nothing special but it's clean and the staff are great
2 out of 5
by lisa from texas

Mislead....

Posted May 26, 2014
Reviews were misleading. Room was dirty. Exterior of motel had dead bugs every where. Check out was an hour earlier than normal. Desk clerk did not tell me. The maid did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dlb8ly from Taylor, TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Room was spacious. Needs a little updating. Front desk staff were rude (owners). Attached Mexican restaurant very good.