Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great view and breakfast. Comfortable beds and cozy room with home-like details.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.  I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service. Follow us on Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel located not far from the city center. The one thing you have to keep in your mind all the time being there (but not just in this hotel) everybody is smoking everywhere and there is no any possibility to avoid it asking for a non-smoking area in a restaurant. We lived in a room with shared balcony with the other guest and during all nights he smoked several times making our life crazy( The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a room with "city view" but our view was on the other side with TV-tower located on a mountain, not on the city like we expected. The hotel celebrates 20th anniversary and I suppose during this age they never made a serious renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed this time

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Normally I would rate Betsy's the highest and I've stayed there many times but this time my stay was poor. It was very noisy and staff seemed somewhat unhappy. Do not stay in room 601 or 602. There was noise until 1:30 am from guests and staff were cleaning up and making a lot of noise each night. The noise goes directly to the room. The fitness room is directly across and it is a nice facility but very noisy with kids using the room past the 10:00 PM closing time. Upper rooms have a great view and are more peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review with detailed information what you liked and what did not like. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.I understand your point about the noise in the hotel, we are very sorry once again , be sure i will pass your review to the hotel management and your next visit will be perfect as you had before and we will retain you as a satisfied guest. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Betsy's Hotel Administration
4 out of 5
by Laura Mayner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Betsy's was a lovely respite from the city, perched high on a hill with a beautiful view. The room was clean, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations (we had a suite on the third floor). The staff was tremendously helpful and polite - Tatia especially helped make our stay wonderful by assisting us in various ways. The food at the restaurant and cafe were great too. Don't miss the 50% off happy hour in Friday night! Stay at Betsy's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Hannah , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad that met your expectations and retained you as a satisfied customer. I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team and Tatia . They love knowing that guests appreciate their service. Hope to host you again soon, Best wishes, Betsy's Hote Adminitration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Great boutique hotel with fantastic views

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, well appointed rooms, ambience, warmth
Cons: Wi-fi is terrible!
Location: Beautiful mtatsminda area, funicular, old town, Rustaveli avenue--shopping, restaurants
Love this place, second stay here. Complimentary fresh cooked to order breakfast, hotel staff warm, friendly and accommodating. Service a bit uneven. For example, I asked to have the mini bar replenished, and the next day someone came by and was shocked that no one did it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that meet your expectations and thank you for the detailed review about positive and negative sides of your stay. Regarding the WiFi be sure that i will pass your review to the IT manager and he will react accordingly. Hope to host you in our hotel soon again. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
by Leonora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for price.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel has all of the basic amenities and is very clean. Staff are extremely friendly and can help you get anything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Mancho Busse, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a world to us! We will make sure your stay is even better next time you visit Tbilisi!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Minneapolis MN USA

Georgia on my mind

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights at Betsy's and found the staff very friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Betsy, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind words! We sincerely hope to see YOU at Betsy's again next trime you travel to Tbilisi. Betsy's Administration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great spot - fantastic views. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Betsy's Hotel Administration , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , thank you for choosing Betsy's Hotel and taking a time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view . I will pass your feedback to the hotel staff and management , they will be glad to know that the guests enjoyed their service . Hope to see you again soon , Best wishes, Betsy's Hotel Administration