Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Home away from home

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We have spent 2 nights in the hotel. It's very conveniently located in the old part of the city. The staff is very nice and friendly who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is nice too with good choice of meal. Our room was big and comfortable. We definitely stay there again. You can't go wrong with this place go get booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mørkhøj

Venligt personale men ellers ikke noget særligt

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Jeg valgte hotellet på grund af den positive omtale af personalet og de er rigtigt flinke😀. Hotellet mangler nogen fælles arealer og virker lidt klaustrofobisk. Derudover lugtede vores værelse ret indelukket/fugtigt. Hvis jeg skal booke er hotel i Tbilisi igen vil jeg nok vælge et der er tættere på den gamle bydel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Similar to staying at a really nice friend's house

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is exceptional! They really went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.
Cons: Nothing. Only maybe the taxis have a hard time figuring out the address. Perhaps a giant sign outside the door would help. Not sure if this is allowed
Location: Taxis are extremely cheap and affordable in this country. You can pay $10 and get a 1 hour drive to any place you want. Most taxis only charge $2-3.
This hotel is a true gem in the heart of the old city. I found this based on its high reviews on Expedia. I sorted by most popular and highest rated. I then proceeded to carefully read each review for its best and worst attributes. This happened to pop up and be within my price range. I had several pre-requisites. The hotel must have staff that speak English, since I myself do not speak Georgian. The location must be in the capital, as I had to attend an important event there. This location was very desirable (although somewhat difficult to get to for regular taxis if you do not speak Georgian. This however is easily fixed if you bring a print out of the address in Georgian with you). The hotel can even arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport at any hour. Most flights come into Georgia at the same time, which is 3 am. The photos had to look reasonable and comfortable. There had to be a high cleanliness rating. This hotel fit the bill in spades.
5 out of 5
by charles r from Philadelphia

Beautiful Tbilisi

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
First I like to say thanks to everyone associated with this hotel. They went above and beyond on everything. Even when I had a issue with my credit card at the time of payment, they understood. This hotel was great it pick me up and took me to airport (fee). The breakfast was great and plentiful. the room was nice and the shower was good. The free wifi works good too. It's in a quiet neighbor, but still not far from restaurants, pubs and sights. Again I like to thank everyone
5 out of 5
by Susan Jane

Home from home

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved British House, as we were made to feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door & were offered coffee, juice, home made cakes & biscuits. Owners really went out of their way to look after us, by making personal calls, liaising with car hire company, recommending restaurants, etc etc. We had to leave at 3.20am but were not made to feel at all as if we were inconveniencing them. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service in a homey boutique hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The service was great.
Location: Up a hill from some restaurants and bars.
The service was personal and excellent. The only drawback to this hotel for those looking for a quaint, homey experience would be the location. It is a little inconvenient for those who prefer to walk the city from the hotel as it is a bit outside and uphill. Other than that, an excellent choice, and taxis are cheap and plentiful anyway.
2 out of 5
by Anton from москва

разочарование

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Из позитивного можно отметить вежливый персонал. Но в комнатах пыльно, достаточно сложно найти сам отель. Комнаты переделаны из старого дома, в номере продавленная и неудобная кровать, плохая звукоизоляция. Непонятно включен завтрак или нет. Мне сказали идите ешьте, но потом заплатите сколько посчитаете нужным.:)Трансфер в аэропорт 25 евро. Позже обнаружил более удобный и дешёвый отель ближе к центру. Отзывы об отеле и оценки мне показались завышенными.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Антон , Благодарим Вас,что Вы нашли время и написали отзыв о нашей гостинице . Спасибо, что отметили квалификацию и добродетельность персонала . Что касается Ваших замечаний , мы хотели бы Вам сказать, что мы всегда стараемся соблюдать высокие стандарты чистоты как в номере ,так и во всей гостинице ,во всех номерах есть ортопедические матрасы ,но мы обязательно учтём Ваше мнение.Сама гостиница расположена в центре города ,в здании которое входит в список исторических зданий города и соответственно оно имеет соответствующий облик . Поскольку Ваше бронирование было по тарифу , который не включает завтрак , нами было предложено Вам позавтракать и оплатить ту сумму которую посчитаете нужным , хотя Вы наверное помните что мы с Вас стоимость завтрака потом не взяли . Искренне желаем Вам чтобы в будущем путешествия доставляли Вам только приятные впечатления . С уважением, Администрация гостиницы ‘’British House’’
4 out of 5
by Paul from The World

Unique hotel just out of the way.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by SEONG HUN

Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is perfect hotel. Very nice and kind staff. Very delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Doron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels