Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Typical 3 star hotel though expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel is good in its class, however, the price of over $100 for two people with breakfast is too much. Breakfast is basic without hot meal and the room is rather small. We stayed only one night and did not have enough experience with the staff. Overall it is a good hotel and I would stay there again if the price was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, well run hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good food.
Cons: Everything was fine for my needs. The tourist map could be clearer, but that's hardly the hotel's fault!
Location: Somewhat out of the way, but I had no difficulty in walking to the centre & back - & I'm 80. Close to the hotel Cafe Entree is a good patisserie.
This was my first stay in Tbilisi, and I came on holiday to get a feel of the city which is twinned with my English home town, Bristol. I travelled alone & stayed 4 nights. I tried to get a feel of the place by exploring, mainly on foot, & not just heading for the obvious tourist spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seattle

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Stuff
Cons: Everything is fine
Location: Location is good, 12 minutes to walk to Square of Freedom
Everything was very good, if we will going to be in Tbilisi next time, stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Nice and modern hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Tidy room and bathroom.
Location: A fair distance to the city centry. Walking is ok but after a long evening could be hard to return.
The hotel is a bit away from the city centre and up the hill so to walk is ok but exhausting. Hotel and the room were tidy and modern. The people at the reception were friendly and anxious to help. Unfortunately the neighbor building is in renovation so there is a big construction site in front of the hotel and the worker started at 7am. But when this is finished there the area will be calm. The breakfast was a bit meager but enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nicely renovated hotel, a bit less convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: A large room, some English-speaking staff, pro e is probably reasonable for a large city.
Cons: More clear about location.
Location: We took a walk on a tourist path that went to Mother Georgia statue and Narqala Fortress. Follow the road uphill to the big botanical gardens buildin
Hotel Diplomat is a pleasant, nicely renovated hotel. The front desk staff speak some English, which is very helpful. Unfortunately for us, it is about 1 mile from Freedom Square and uphill all the way. We like to walk but this was quite tiring. The closest restaurant is perhaps a quarter of a mile away - Mary. Astor Cafe - which we liked a lot.
4 out of 5
by דודי from ישראל

צוות מעולה !!! ממש כמו משפחה

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
המלון אמנם קצת רחוק מהמרכז והמזרנים צריכים שידרוג... אבל על הכל מפצה הצוות המעולה ובעלי המלון האדיבים שדואגים לאורחים לכל דבר. ממולץ בחום!! מלון קטן וביתי. בארוחת בוקר עושים חביתה לפי בקשתך.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aleksey from Russia

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Quite good hotel for the stay, is not crowded and with the friendly staff. Minuses are location (a bit away from main streets) and neighborhood (no restaurants/shops nearby). Room is clean, was surprised that there was no safe deposit box there. Keep it in mind
4 out of 5
by Phil from UK

Good service and condition, too far out

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and staff good. Hotel about two or three star but clean and ok.. Location about a mile from freedom square and a taxi ride.
2 out of 5
by L from Armenia

low quality

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: staff pretended to serve good, but I feel that they are doing so, not because of their nature, but they had instraction from boss to be kind...
I was disappointed with the quality of body care (shampoo, soap, body lotion) is very low quality, as after using it I got alergy, all my body was irritated. Make sure you take some staff with you. there is no view at all, as the hotel was located at the edge of Tbilisi. the way to find its place was very difficlte, even Taxi driver didn't recognize the address. the smartphone navigation worked slow and not adequate at Tbilisi. Near the hotel is construction site with NOIS, after 8pm it was stopped, but before that, it was awefull.