Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Det hele.
Cons: Kaffe på værelse. Lidt variation i morgenmad f. savnede vi marmelade.
Location: Anbefales: flodtur river rafting ( stille og roligt) svævebane,botanisk have, kabelbane, city tour sightseeing med Zminda katedral.
Har lige været ca 7 nætter på hotel riverside.det ligger ikke lige op ad floden, godt nok for så lugtede der ikke .Ligger centralt for seværdigheder i syd og øst og rustavelli boulevard..Altid taxi udenfor ellers klarer receptionen det på minutter.HUSK ALTID AT AFTALE PRIS MED CHAUFFØR . ISÆR FRA LUFTHAVN hvor den ca skal koste 30 lari.Hotellet ligger lige overfor det daglige tørbro s marked.forvent ikke tøj. man skal gå en lille omvej hen til broen ,da vejen ved hotellet er MEGET traffikeret.meget venligt og hjælpsomt personale. rigtig god rengøring.vi boede på 2. sal dvs ingen balkon. Men egentlig savnede vi det ikke. Tiffany bar er en rigtig god og hyggelig flot restaurant med god mad.Morgenmad er god , dog den samme hver dag. Om ca. 1 måned åbner ny tagterrasse . Husk der er ikke kaffe kun te på værelse men gratis vand hver dag. Gode senge,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Sehr schön und sehr zentral.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Zentraler geht es kaum. Nur fünf Minuten Fußweg und man ist mitten im schönsten Teil in der Altstadt. Die Zimmer sind recht großzügig, gut ausgestattet und vor sehr sauber. Einzig negativ am Zimmer ist der "Balkon", der einem versprochen wird. Es ist eher eine Glastür zu einer breiten Fensterbank. Aber es reicht, um sich zum Rauchen rauszustellen. Auch an den Mitarbeitern ist wirklich nichts auszusetzen. Hilfsbereit, höflich und kompetent. Allerdings war während meinem Aufenthalt niemand anzutreffen, der Deutsch sprechen konnte, obwohl auf der Hotelwebsite steht, dass auch Deutsch gesprochen wird. Englisch, Russisch und natürlich Georgisch dafür in Perfektion. Nicht zu verachten ist auch die Bar, die sich im Erdgeschoss des Hotels befindet. Jazz und Chanson werden zwar von der Platte eingespielt aber gesungen wird live und auch recht gut. Essen ist gut und die Cocktails sind ausgezeichnet. Das hat aber uach seinen Preis. Während im ganzen Land die Preise in Restaurants und Bars eher bei der Hälfte des europäischen Levels liegen, ist es in der Hotelbar nahezu 1 zu 1. Leider hat die Bar nur von 20 bis 23 Uhr geöffnet aber wenn man um 23:15 noch einen Drin kbestellt, wird man noch immer freundlich bedient. In eben dieser Bar gibt es morgens auch Frühstück und zwar von 8 bis 11 Uhr. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet und bietet sowohl lokale Küche als auch für Europäer vertraute Kost. Obst und Gemüse kommen aus lokalem Anbau und sind überaus empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Dimitri , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace going to open soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri
2 out of 5
by Fabien from chambéry

Bon hôtel mais un peu bruyant

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
bon hôtel par contre situé le long d'une route passante et très bruyante. Il y a toutefois une double fenêtre, mais pour les gens sensibles au bruit comme moi c'est très gênant. Sinon le service / le restaurant ... est très bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you liked our hotel and services, however disappointed to see 2 points our of 5. Hope to welcome you at River Side Hotel soon Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
by Liubov from Новосибирск

Отличный отдых в Тбилиси

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Были в Тбилиси первый раз, остановились в отеле River Side, все очень понравилось. Комфортный небольшой отель, в номере есть все необходимое, хорошее расположение, рядом обмен валют в банке ВТБ. Отличный ресторан на 1 этаже!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Дорогой Гость, Мы признательны Вам, что нашли время и поделились своими комментариями с нами.От лица всего коллектива гостиницы River Side Hotel мы бы хотели поблагодарить Вас за добрые слова! С нетерпением ждем встречи с Вами, когда Вы вновь приедете в Тбилиси! С уважением, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Head
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea living in Singapore

Great service

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. To be honest facilities could be better, however, execellent service makes up for it :) thank you and I really enjoyed my stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Dimitri , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Also let us inform you that all our rooms and facilities have been fully upgraded for March 2016 (According to Eco-Friendliness as well) and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of many sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to River Side Hotel soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
by Stanislav from Киев

Чудесный бизнес отель.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Плюсы отеля: 1) Отличный персонал. 2) Замечательное местоположение по отношению ко всем достопримечательностям и деловому центру. 3) Отель после ренновации выглядит очень достойно. 4) Большие комнаты, хорошие удобные кровати, хороший вид с окна. 5) Чудесные ресторан с шикарными континентальными завтраками. 6) Везде доступный бесплатный вай-фай. Минусы: 1) В стандартных номерах нет халатов, правда после моей просьбы халаты принесли, поэтому и минусом особо это и не считается. 2) Нет приватного балкона, на все номера общий балкон, хотелось бы приватности, особенно вечером с бокалом вина.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! With Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Satisfied

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Cool vibe.
Cons: I arranged for an airport transfer. Airline issues caused my arrival to be delayed by about five hours and was charged for two airport transfers.
Location: Within easy walking distance of pretty much everything.
Stayed two nights. Did some sightseeing. Overall pleased with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director