Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manash

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the Tiffany deluxe room. The staff were extremely hospitable special mention of Marie and David. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze, Deputy Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Excellent ambiance within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Dimitri , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! News: Tiffany Terrace coming soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Hotel with the best waffles in the world

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The Tiffany Deluxe Room, The Tiffany Bar Restaurant, The Staff Pretty much everything
Cons: I have nothing to add in this section
Location: Chardin Street, Peace Bridge, MtsKheta
For me customer service plays an important role and hence I would like to start by naming a few staff who was the nicest and assisted us in the best possible manner. Victoria (Front Office Staff), Nika (Front Office Staff),Yana (Front Office Manager) and Tamouka (Tour Manager) were the most helpful. They were always smiling, welcoming and coming up with solutions to our problems in their own way. They would also guide us on how much to pay to the taxi so that we were not conned by the unscrupulous cab drivers trying to con the tourist. The owners of the hotel were always around and were so willing to help. We were given a Tiffany Deluxe room which is a special edition sea green colored room and I have to say I had no complaints, because the room was just too beautiful. The hotel was neat and tidy and I had no complaints in that department. I did not have to constantly ask for room cleaning and change of towels and linens. Everyday after I returned to the hotel, I noticed, my bed was made neatly, with a replenishment of water bottles and change of towels. The bar and restaurant in the hotel is called the Tiffany Bar and I don't think I have ever had better food during my international travels. Their Waffles, Snicker Truffles, Vegetable Pizza and Tomato, Cucumber and Walnut salad was just out of this world. If I would ever return to Georgia (which I secretly hope, I do), then this is where I will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side Hotel, Tbilisi and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze, Deputy Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Grand old European charm!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: This hotel is for travelers who enjoy staying in a hotel that reflects the ambiance of the city. Mercure or Radisson Blu are fine for business, but the River Side oozes charm and quirky style. High ceilings, chandeliers, a semi-private hotel-long balcony, and the ever important modern, large, and well appointed bathroom (ours had a tub!). Breakfast is tasty. Old town is a 10 minute walk away, along the river. A shout out to the staff-they really went above and beyond with recommendations and assistance, including facilitating rental car return. The River Side is run by 2 brothers and their father, and in talking with Dimitri Shvelidze, one of the sons, you get his sense of pride about this lovely property. Opening next year will be an all-weather roof top terrace.
Cons: no complaints-very much enjoyed this hotel ................
Location: direct short walk to old town, and easy access to river for morning runs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Dimitri , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our renovated River Side Hotel Tbilisi and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze, Deputy Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel, central location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location and size.
Cons: Even though the card with the hotel information and location was in Georgian, none of the taxi driver's knew how to get to it.
Location: Ten minute walk to the main avenue with shops, dining, museums and sights.
Great old building with modern amenities and central location. Ten minute walk to the main avenue of shopping, dining and major sights. On a main thoroughfare, yet remarkably quiet. I did not want to stay in a "name brand" hotel. The Tiffany bar was lovely (Breakfast at Tiffany's motif including Audrey Hepburn videos). Staff was incredibly hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! It was very strange that taxi driver was not able to find our hotel, with our central location and active presence for more than 10 years. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Dimitri Shvelidze
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not a convenient location. Bad wifi. When request for help, front office not helpful and the manager herself is such an unfriendly person
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay. As a deputy director, let us inform you that River Side Hotel's location is excellent, near to Rustaveli Avenue and Dry bridge (close to 2 parks), We did not have any issue with Wi-Fi, it is fast and secure. As for front office, they are very attentive and do their best to assist our guests. Requests that are not against Hotels, Expedia's policy (Ethical) are usually fulfilled. We have to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea living in Singapore

Great service

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. To be honest facilities could be better, however, execellent service makes up for it :) thank you and I really enjoyed my stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Dimitri , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Also let us inform you that all our rooms and facilities have been fully upgraded for March 2016 (According to Eco-Friendliness as well) and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of many sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to River Side Hotel soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Satisfied

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Cool vibe.
Cons: I arranged for an airport transfer. Airline issues caused my arrival to be delayed by about five hours and was charged for two airport transfers.
Location: Within easy walking distance of pretty much everything.
Stayed two nights. Did some sightseeing. Overall pleased with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director