Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Satisfied

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Cool vibe.
Cons: I arranged for an airport transfer. Airline issues caused my arrival to be delayed by about five hours and was charged for two airport transfers.
Location: Within easy walking distance of pretty much everything.
Stayed two nights. Did some sightseeing. Overall pleased with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Great stay while visiting Tbilisi

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Centrally located hotel with easy access on the bus from the airport. I am a frequent traveler and I normally don't take the time to review properties as I spent over 150 nights in hotels and quite honestly don't have the time. But what motivated me to post a review was the people at this property. The staff was amazing. They were super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I was ok and attended to my odd requests. I will definitely stay here again, and moreover highly recommend to anyone who is planning to visit Tbilisi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Let us thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side Tbilisi Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! KInd Regards, Dimitri Shvelidze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

非常に居心地のよいホテル

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
部屋も広く 天井も高く ホテルのスタッフのサービスはとても快適なものでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy DirectorWrite your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

快適な滞在

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
市内の中心地にあり スーパーマーケットへも徒歩圏内 大きな通りに面しており タクシーもすぐに捕まります。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saif from oman

very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was on october I enjoyed a lot and my family too. it was very clean hotel and in the center of all Tibilsi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was previously better

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: Not a bad location but not really close enough to get to comfortably walk to the old city area (so not that many eating options in the immediate vacin
This hotel used to offer a family type approach. But, it seems as if it has lost its values as they have expanded the size of the hotel. Five years ago, everything seemed to have a solution with a sunny face attached. Now, it feels like helpful is a last resort. Also, my room was uncomfortably dirty and it was "recently renovated." The carpet was stained badly. If you are there on business, breakfast is a little difficult since it does not start until 8 am. Before that there is no coffee available without a hassle (none in the room). Overall, I used to like this place a lot but this will probably be my last stay there -- there are also a lot more similar options now available in Tbilisi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your review. We are dissapointed to hear that you did not fully enjoyed your stay. Let me inform you that check in time is 2.00 PM and we were not able to grant you early check in (at 5.30) as you room was not ready. We hope to welcome you again at River Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from Seville

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I travel a lot and recently I spent almost one month at the Riverside Hotel in Tblisi, Georgia. The hotel has the best price/value in the city. The hotel is located 15-20 minutes from older more tourist filled areas of the city- I prefer being away from the so many tourists. The hotel has free wifi and an excellent breakfast (worth adding it to your booking). The breakfast is at the Tiffany Bar, décor inspired by the film “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” The staff is very professional. The manager of the hotel must be praised for selecting such a wonderful staff. In reception, both Victoria and Yana were able to book taxis and answer questions about the city and make you feel welcome at the hotel. The professional attention at the Tiffany Bar (the breakfast area of the hotel) spearheaded by Irena was also welcome. The rooms are very clean, with good smell, especially the new rooms that face the river. I was impressed with the items available for the room, such as comb, shoe shine, etc., If you book for more than 5 days they will pick you up at he airport. Will stay here again on a future visit to Tblisi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at River Side Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Dito Shvelidze Deputy Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lev

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your score! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rory from Edinburgh

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A short walk from the main avenue, and a slightly longer walk to the older part of town, but an excellent hotel. Room very spacious, and kept spotlessly clean for the entire week I was there. Staff very helpful, and all have excellent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at River Side Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director