Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

most expensive on our 42 day trip, least desirable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The owner was trying to be very accommodating
Cons: Less restrictive cancellation policy.
Location: A hub for the trip to Milford sound and in demand in the summer. Te aneu glow worms trip is wonderful.
Was expecting a kitchenette, given the last 15 studios we stayed in came with cooking facilities and a sink as shown on their site. The web showed kitchen facilities but they are only in the one and two bedroom units. Rooms are small,cramped and cars are in your doorway. The cancellation policy is very restrictive, and we were locked in to any changes weeks before the stay. The owner accommodated us by letting us use the BBQ and was very nice. But still over priced as they have a captive market for those going to MIlford Sound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to find. Rooms spacious.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely. Owner very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, area and parking safe. Short walk to beach and locl food places. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

An Underseen Gem

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff at the Arran Motel was perhaps the friendliest I came across in my visit to New Zealand. Any conceivable way that they could make my stay easier was accomplished with a smile. The room has all amenities that one could need and makes for a cozy retreat after a day at the Fjordlands.
5 out of 5
by Xuemei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable night's stay - just two things to say: not much room for sitting at table/bar (too close to bed) and dishes had to be washed in basin in bathroom, seemed unusual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy motel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Busy motel with tidy and clean rooms. Nice owners and close to town. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Kin Wing

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay the night if you are coming from Queenstown and heading for Milford Sound. Suggest they upgrade their tap to a single hot and cold water mixer. Shower head also needs to be upgraded. Room is spacious and clean. Motel manager is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newborough Victoria

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shops
Fantastic room, very clean and close to shops. Had one of the bigger rooms and it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to town center

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff is very nice and provided everything we need. The parking is very easy and just in front of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One night stay in Te Anau

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had a pleasant stay in Te Anau at the Arran Motel. Owner was very friendly and polite, provided heaps of useful information and travel tips. Clean room, free gift at check in. Very conveniently located, closed to the main town centre. Would recommend the place and I would definitely go back if I were to travel in Te Anau again.