Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki NZ

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very pleasant stay here, was warm & clean, restaurant was good, nice meals, good breakfast, hotel is directly opposite lake, just cross the road, very quiet rooms, all in all a comfortable 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, nice restaurant

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The internet is very poor, close to not working at all. Every thing else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly hotel well located with helpful staff

Posted Mar 3, 2018
We liked our large clean room and appreciated that the staff were willing to help us with our bags. The only thing we did not like was the breakfast (an option we chose when we booked)- I would advise getting breakfast elsewhere, there are plenty of choices nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The hotel room was not up to standard that you would expect for the price it was per night. Room is very dated, beds are old and small, carpet covered in stains
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Nick - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and apologise for the condition of the room. These issues have now been addressed. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
overall good experience, friendly, helpful staff, a little further from main town area than other properties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Hotel near to Lake Te Anau

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The staff was very nice and accommodating. We chose the hotel due to it being part of the Millennium Group, but it didn‘t meet our expected standards. It has no lift, no airconditioning, the wallpaper hung in places from the wall. There was mold in the room refrigerator and in the bathroom. We would not recommend this Hotel. Although Wifi was available, it didn‘t work especially in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Nick - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback, it is through such feedback that we can address any issues with our service delivery which are clear on this occasion. I apologise for the condition of the room and can assure you these issues have now been addressed. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for Milford Sound trips

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comfortable, staff very helpful ,bath and shower but no plug for bath. A little noisey early morning. Our Milford Sound VIP tour mini coach picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off after the trip. Hotel is convenient for town centre, overall pleased.
2 out of 5
by Bee Lay Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Budget hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Lakefront and only a short stroll to town centre. Fridge in room didn't work and couldnt be replaced. Bed was uncomfortable and short. i am less than 6 ft but still had my achilles uncomfortable at the foot of the bed. I could hear when every neighbour had a shower at all hours. Dinner in restaurant was ok. Looks like owners are not reinvesting. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Nick Lion - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mountie Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Wotif
Room was just like a motel but much more expensive. Maybe this was a reflection of a last minute booking when the town was full.