Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Super friendly staff. a pleasure to deal with. Facilities are not 5 star but does not detract from the stay. Would stay again, and have already mentioned it to several people.
5 out of 5
by Marcel

Top

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good stop over on way to mt Maunganui

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly town and holiday park. We stayed in Cottage Poppy. Fairly basic but perfect for our needs on this trip. Private shower, cooking facilities, heater, TV, clean & comfortable. There is a spa available next to cottage- it is $15 per 30 minutes, or communal one if free between 6-8pm. Make sure you close all the windows before early eve as there are lots of mosquitoes. Enjoyed dinner in Austin Spa. Good service from friendly manager; checking happy with room, and following up with things. Enjoyable stay - thanks
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Poor run down facilities, grotty old hut to stay in dangerous kitchen facilities
1 out of 5
by Diane

Save time book elsewhere

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the Holiday Park, the owner did not appear to know we had a booking. She eventually consulted her laptop and admitted we had booked. We had arrived before check in and were told which room we had but it was being cleaned and told we could either wait or go into town and come back later. We opted to go out for the afternoon and come back later. When we returned we were told the room had been incorrectly assigned to us and there wasn't an ensuite room available. We we sent to look at a shabby hut without facilities.To be fair the owner did arrange for us to stay at a much more pleasant hotel,which was clean and comfortable but my advice to other travellers is to look else where
4 out of 5
by Diana

A very relaxing 2 day stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 day stay in a cabin, semi rural setting about 5 km from town. Very reasonably priced, free Wifi and hot pool.Very clean linen. Quiet and homely, owners very accommodating This rural town has a renowned spa and massage center of a high calibre. Bookings needed for spa/massage.Some very interesting walking tracks around Te Aroha. Towns people very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the cottage. Tea/coffee & jug provided but no fresh/uht/powdered milk was available wi-fi provided but signal so weak it was not functional. Bathroom: 1 small soap provided. Dont forget to bring your own shampoo & conditioner. Good TV reception. Furniture and style around 1960's style. Clean bed/linen. friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur,malaysia

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very comfortable and clean! Perfect place for a couple or by yourself. We enjoyed it very much! Kate was a great Host and provided great info on the area. Highly recommended! ,very friendly, the flat and the area is very nice. I recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasnt really impressed

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Got a smaller room then booked and told it was a upgrade. The bedsheets weren't clean and had a bad smell. The bathroom wasn't clean. Shower curtain was covered with dust. Everything looked just really old. We payed way to much. We payed the same price staying in a nice 4 star motel. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I think I was in the best cabin in the place and for the price was very good. The rooms were quite big with kitchen and shower toilet etc. wifi was no good but its only a holiday park. It's also in the middle of nowhere with no main centres close by but very quiet.