Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parramatta

It was overall a plesent stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Value for your money and a nice place to stay. Everything was good. Only negative was that the blankets were not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Don't tell everybody!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pleasantly surprised on arrival .. tea gardens best kept secret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely location for a waterside stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Wotif
Well appointed unit opposite the river. Very good kitchen A very inviting pool, but not the weather for a swim. Took a walk each morning with my camera & drove to nearby nature spots. Only problem was a planned power outage which the manager was kind enough to advise me of in advance, so I could plan for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great apartment, spacious had everything we needed

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
One night stay, arrived at 10pm to find keys in nightstand as advised. Lovely 3 bedroom unit, very spacious and perfect for our one night stay whilst driving north . Only issues were 2 smaller bedrooms were quite cold, extra blankets in room would have been great. Got woken up at 1.30am with someone knocking loudly and repeatedly on the door - sounded like kids running around. Would recommend and visit again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Excellent for couples and family

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very spacious in all rooms, bedroom tv, river views, Wi-Fi available, smoking allowed on balcony.
Cons: Gate key fails on front pedestrian gate and is slow to work on carpark gate. Provide "equal" sugarless additive for diabetics.
Location: It's the closest accommodation to pub and restaurant 'Mums". Both walkable in 10/15 min. Shops close earlier than advertised during non-holidays.
My visit was as a single for two days only (wedding to attend). The great surprises were bed seemed like a king, not a queen as advertised (very comfortable). Also two bathrooms/toilets, two TV's and dishwasher with cleansing agents plus a full sized fridge. None of these extras or info were advertised. Had river views as advertised (top third floor though). Carpark is secured. (some awkwardness using security key). Key failed at front pedestrian gate and had to walk around the block to carpark gate at rear of property. Would recommend for couples or families choosing a multiple room unit. For singles like me, there is cheaper out there in Tea Gardens. Too many extras supplied and never used. BUT location is perfect for walking destinations to pub and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tea Gardens a little gem!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Only had one small issue & that was that there was no blanket on the bed. You only had a choice of using a bedspread or a spare old blanket found in the wardrobe. Never have encountered this before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Comfortable place, fantastic location! Great for finally stay. However, remember to get mosquito repellant.
5 out of 5
by WAYNE

Family memorial

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
A most relaxing venue close to the village with ideal layout for families and friends. All rooms have good sized balconies with views of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Best accommodation in Tea Gardens

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I have stayed at the Boathouse many times for business and have always enjoyed the location, staff and clean facilities offered. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.