Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Start over --- new paint, new carpet, new appliances
Location: The Airport
This hotel is tired and worn out. The smell is really bad. iI could not recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Location: Location is great; close to airport and they have a shuttle to pick you up.
Was very convenient to get to hotel from airport. Has a bit of "age" to it, but great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Dirty, smells, staff is not knowlegable about city to give directions, food served for breakfast is nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and easy check-in/check-out
The Alex Hotel is very close to the Anchorage airport, and it is super easy to find, park and check-in. We had no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff were friendly, room was clean and the breakfast included was nice that it started at 5:30AM to accommodate our early flight out the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal, Hotel Management
hank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs serious updating.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Room was clean with the exception of the dirty sofa. Lobby was worn and carpet dirty. Carpet in elevators also dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the airport and walkways

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Close to the airport and walking trails. Beds were so so but had a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
If you are looking for a place to sleep close to the airport that does not offer much in amenities then this is good place. Not very fancy as it is a bit outdated but was clean enough and quiet in the room we stayed so overall a decent experience. Breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The bath tub was congested and the water was knee high when we took a shower. There started to be a big noise around 5am that woke us up and kept us awake for the rest of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but road side noisy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good breakfasts really liked the waffles.
Very comfortable, clean, large rooms, first night in rear of building "A" relatively quiet, but, I was put in front room on return trip it sounded as if window was open from all street noise and sea planes. Still, I would stay there if I come back to Alaska.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Micheal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback.