Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage,Alaska

Nice room clean and private

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It was just what I needed a private get away for a nite
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
David - Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and booking with us. Yes, we do feel that we have a great value given our location, great prices, services, quiet and clean rooms and a friendly staff. Thanks again and Happy Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckland, AK

Close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: McDonald's shares the parking lot and gas station up the street.
It wasn't a five star hotel, but I wasn't expecting one for the price we paid. We just didn't want to sleep at airport again. The scariest thing was even though it was freezing outside we came across used needles just sitting there in the parking lot. Other than that, once we got over the open hallways to the room (you are exposed to the elements in the hallways, they aren't enclosed) it gave us a place to lay our head. It was quiet, warm and not the airport benches. I have got lost a few times in anchorage and this was conveniently close to the airport. For the price might stay again, but like I said. Not expecting 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hallie, Thank you for being our guest during your travels to Anchorage. It's wonderful to hear you appreciated our warm, quiet room and convenient airport location; however, we apologize for the discovery in the parking lot; maintenance has been notified. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, safe environment, both inside and outside our hotel, so we appreciate your honest review so we can deliver a better stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Really nice ..they are very accommodating They are the best for the buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hearing that our guests had a wonderful stay with us makes us proud. Our team strives to provide our guests with helpful and friendly service as well clean and comfortable accommodations. It is great to hear that you liked our budget-friendly rates. The next time you visit the Anchorage area we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The manager is an A**.....like he thinks he owns the hotel.....this is the hotel somebody got shot from like last year...n plus the manager wanna be somebody....my msg to u, I need to get all my stuff out of dat room 260...I feel sorry for u the next time I'm gonna see ure face... Traficking too kinda hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please reach out to us directly regarding any concerns with your reservation. Although we are somewhat confused by your review, we wish you the best in your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A bed for the night

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Booked the hotel for one night stay, I was given a room that was on the first floor when I open the door it look like somebody had a party and it. Back to the front desk and was quickly given another room no questions asked . Hotel staff was excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
Dear John - Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Anchorage. I am training some new staff and have made a few mistakes and I do apologize. Thank you for your patience and hope that your trip was successful in all areas. Have a great day! Warm regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: service and room
Location: wasn't a tourist
long wait for the airport shuttle. Like about 45 min when the hotel is only 3 miles away at most. Room had no temp control. So hot i had to open door numerous times during the night to cool off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to read that our airport shuttle could not adequately meet your needs here in Anchorage. We apologize for the delay and will be sure to share your review with our team as an opportunity to improve. We are also sorry that your room was uncomfortable in its atmosphere and we hope that you were able to enjoy a comfortable rest despite that drawback. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please consider us for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, alaska

Lovely for short stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Comfortable rooms with friendly front desk. Lots of privacy. Somewhat thin walls in hallway. Loud drunks outside and night but upper floors don't hear it well. Great sales for rooms! Questionable ceiling stain above bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey - Thank yo very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Sorry for the noise we do try to keep things like that from happening. We do feel that our rooms are spacious and a real "steal for the deal", they are the size of a 1 bedroom apt. I will pass it on to the front desk, they do a great job. Warm regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, go somewhere else

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything-it smelled like smoke despite requiring guests to sign a no smoking policy, the 24 hour front desk is not open 24 hours, it's dirty, unsafe
Location: Close to the airport, so that was nice. Aside from that, it's right next door to a busy McDonalds. Easy access to Spenard and Northern Lights
Old, rundown hotel. I contacted the hotel to let them know I would be late checking in and they indicated that they had a 24 hour front desk. Arrived at the hotel and the front door was locked. Had to wait 10 mins in the cold for someone to come unlock the door to let me in- doesn't seem like a 24 hour desk to me. At check in, had to sign a no smoking policy, but when I entered the building and my room, the whole place smelled of old stale cigarette smoke, so clearly the no smoking policy isn't enforced. The hotel was loud, with people coming and going at all hours and hanging around outside. Generally did not feel safe. House keeping only comes sometimes and not on any set schedule that I could discern- seemed pretty random. Kitchenette did not include anything to actually make a kitchen functional such as pots, dishes or utensils. No slip mat in tub was gross underneath- definitely not something you want to see in a hotel. Overall, this place is just dirty and with a staff that doesn't care about people loitering around entrances and exits. Had I read other reviews on here, particularly 'archies' rude responses to them, I never would have booked this place. Live and learn I guess. To top it all off, one day when I returned to my room, the door had been left wide open by housekeeping and when I reached out to the front desk and later to management, no one even said sorry to me about the whole thing. I could never recommend thaht anyone stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you while in Anchorage and taking the time to review our property. We do use all reviews to better our business. I will bring your response to all department heads to see where we may have fell short our goals. Thanks again for staying with us and hope you had a great trip back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel staff was really nice and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable, definitely would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to write a review. We do feel we have a great value in our product; clean rooms, good service, great location for a really great price. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin MO

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was warm no air conditioning . But had a fan other than that good room and hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for coming to visit us here in beautiful Anchorage! We apologize for any discomfort in the climate of your room and hope that your fan came to good use. It is good to know that your overall experience was a positive one, and we hope that you really enjoyed your time in the area. We wish you the happiest of travels and hope to see you again at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport sometime soon!