Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We planned a trip up from Soldotna, and decided to get a hotel with a pool to make the trip more enjoyable for our 3 young kids. I called 2 days before the trip to verify that the pool was open, which it was. When we arrived, I checked in, and then was notified that a part for the heater on the pool had broken, and that the pool was closed until it arrived, sometime in the next few days. Talk about a bummer, especially after telling the kids they head the pool to look forward to all day. The only reason we were spending money on a hotel instead of staying with friends in town was for the pool. The hotel staff were very apologetic, and offered first 30, then 50% discounts. When I asked about outright cancellation so we could stay elsewhere, they said we had to talk with Expedia to authorize the full refund. We were able to do that and receive a full refund, snowing is to book in another hotel with a working pool for the night. So the issue wasn't the hotel staff's fault, but they did everything they could to accommodate us and even agreed to cancel the reservation AFTER we had already checked in. Technically, they didn't have to offer us anything at that point as far as refund or discounts. So i'm planning on going back the next time we need accommodation in Anchorage. Note: our rating of the room cleanliness and comfort are middle of the road to not sway the ratings, as we need made it back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great value, airport parking with your stay and shuttle to the airport. Lots for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good hotel for the money. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good location. Good comfort. I would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jerri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We had such a wonderful stay, breakfast was great, staff was wonderful and being next to the airport did not hear one airplane. Love the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Jerri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Really great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Their staff are so nice. We had a 1st floor room, surprisingly quiet, I didn't hear the airport traffic at all. The pillows, blankets and bed were perfect. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in town! However, I did not like the free breakfast, which is ok because Anchorage has some great breakfast spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Mo

Good location, near airport.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: size of room
Cons: a place to store frozen fish, it is Alaska!
Location: Took Uber to city for dinner, nice dinner at Glacier Brewhouse
Only problem was we were told they had a freezer to put our coolers that were full of salmon. Upon arrival they did not so we had to find a freezer to store the fish, happily the airport had facility for $30 for two coolers. Manager was nice and offered free dinners to us for the problem. Highway noice was noticeable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our room didn't get serviced two nights in a row. The room wasn't clean. The beds were super comfortable and the pools nice. I don't think I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I have been traveling through Anchorage for 17 years, but had never stayed at this hotel. After having a little difficulty getting to it, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very close to the airport which makes it convenient when traveling through on short trips. Nice pool and hot tub for kids and relaxing. Breakfast was very good. The room was well equipped and clean. Finally, the staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is very good with many selections to pick from.
Cons: They definitely need to add some towel rods in their bathrooms and maybe better lighting.
Location: Very close to the airport.
My only concern was they would like you to be green and hang your towels, but there are zero towel rods in the bathroom!! They came and took all our towels that were laying on the bathroom counter even though they were there to dry.