Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but food not available all day

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: My room was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The tea and coffee provided in the room was good quality.
Cons: The only reason that not all my comments were 5s is that despite asking for my towels not to be changed daily they were always replaced.
Location: The location is perfect for the airport. There is a Taco Bell next door; and another hotel opposite though I did not try to get a meal in there.
Overall I enjoyed my stay but I had a few niggles! Length of stay 3 nights. I went out to lunch twice and dinner once. Housekeeping staff need to be better trained to understand and respect guests wishes. See below. I did not like having to use the polystyrene cups provided for coffee and tea brewed in my room and I was not able to get china cups/mugs in the Starbucks Bistro when I had Breakfast and/or Dinner in there (only non-recycleable take away cups are provided). There were no catering facilities at lunchtimes. The white wine by the glass (from New Zealand) was delicious from the Lounge Bar. The reception staff were lovely and incredibly helpful. There was a useful cash machine in the Lobby (very necessary given how expensive Alaska is)!!! There was also a 3 PC Business Centre for use by guests who did not want to travel with their own devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, nice staff and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Comfortable hotel, nice staff and convenient. Close the the airport. Parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff. Worth a return.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location for air travelers
We checked in late with no issues and the staff looked after our needs very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
we booked a family room and we did not recieve that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Spent the evening after the flight in and before leaving for Kenai Resort. The hotel was convenient, clean and staff helpful. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SCF, Wisconsin

Nice looking rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Better eating accomodations
Location: Near the airport.
Fun little patio where we had beverages. Desk lady was kind enough to give me a few needed items after our luggage never arrived from our destination. Shuttle driver was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convenient to airport with shuttle and very accommodating staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Never Again

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Staff training, obviously need more housekeeping to clean rooms, More staff?
Location: Went to Bar & Grill at nearby Hotel and had a great time. Should have stayed there.
I booked 3 rooms for double beds for 2 seperate trips through Anchorage. These were booked ahead over a month and I called the hotel 3 days before arrival and let the desk agent know that we would be all checking in late with our late flight. Still, there did not have our rooms. I let 2 of my companions have the first room that they had available and when they walked in there were people ALREADY IN THE ROOM. We were finally given a mixture of rooms to accomadate, but my cousin being one of the youngest at 30 had to sleep on a COUCH when he paid for a bed. Multiple other issues on this trip and the second night a week later on our return. We tried to check in at 2:50 and were told we would have to come back after 3 that the rooms were night ready. We were not offered any assistance with our luggage so I asked and she told me that someone would help us up with it when our rooms were ready. I got forcefull and told her that I knew there was a storage room that we could use because we were offered it on the last trip when they could not find us rooms. When I got loud enough someone else working there came over and helped us get our equiptment and luggage in the room while we waited for our rooms. I dont mind waiting at all, but just the way we were handled. It was like they didnt understand they are in the hospitality industry. I have stayed at a nearby hotel that is older several times that is WONDERFUL. This Courtyard is closer to the Airport but IS NOT WORTH IT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not very accommodating! Worse on 2nd chance.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Service, Staff, Training. Also, I scheduled a shuttle for a certain time and 4 random guys came down and ran outside in front of us and took our Bus
Location: Go to another hotel nearby.
I booked 3 rooms for double beds for 2 seperate trips through Anchorage. These were booked ahead over a month and I called the hotel 3 days before arrival and let the desk agent know that we would be all checking in late with our late flight. Still, there did not have our rooms. I let 2 of my companions have the first room that they had available and when they walked in there were people ALREADY IN THE ROOM. We were finally given a mixture of rooms to accomadate, but my cousin being one of the youngest at 30 had to sleep on a COUCH when he paid for a bed. Multiple other issues on this trip and the second night a week later on our return. We tried to check in at 2:50 and were told we would have to come back after 3 that the rooms were night ready. We were not offered any assistance with our luggage so I asked and she told me that someone would help us up with it when our rooms were ready. I got forcefull and told her that I knew there was a storage room that we could use because we were offered it on the last trip when they could not find us rooms. When I got loud enough someone else working there came over and helped us get our equiptment and luggage in the room while we waited for our rooms. I dont mind waiting at all, but just the way we were handled. It was like they didnt understand they are in the hospitality industry. I have stayed at a nearby hotel that is older several times that is WONDERFUL. This Courtyard is closer to the Airport but IS NOT WORTH IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, very friendly staff, well done
Clean, great service, no frills but very very well executed