Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice staff and glad they had storage for my gear. Room was fine, I just needed a clean comfortable bed to sleep with a bathroom. This place met my needs. Free bfast is heavy on carbs no real protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and kind feedback. We are happy you found everything you need at Puffin Inn! And thank you for the feedback about breakfast, we are always looking for the ways to improve our services. Hope to see you back! Sincerely, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
good, clean room. shuttle service to main airport 24 hours a day. near two bus stops for downtown and airport area. internet fast and reliable. a few good restaurants nearby. beautiful artwork on walls and stuffed bears, goats, & fish specimens tbroughtf the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was our please to host you! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our services! Look forward to seeing you at Puffin Inn again! Sincerely, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex england

Nice hotel great staff especially Felicia

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Great location for transport
Cons: Don't mend what ain't broken
Great five days making my 49th state Alaska is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Hello Tony, It's such a pleasure to receive reviews like yours! Thank you for your kind words, and I will let Felicia know about your review. We hope to see you back! Have a great day! Best, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Would stay again

Posted Dec 17, 2017
They allow pets in certain rooms which was convenient. I was in the annex building. The bathroom was upgraded and was nice. Some carpet stains, but no smell and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your great review, it was our pleasure to host you. We can't wait to see you back with your lovely pet! Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Affordable/clean options in Anchorage

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Perfect location, remodel made rooms bright and open. Staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you back! Kind regards, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Check in was nice
Hotel room was extremely outdated. Carpeting with lots of stains, musty smelling. After checking in, had to take elevator to 2nd floor, down a long hall then to an outside door with metal catwalk. It was an outside entry to room. Very noisy at night with all the traffic.. The "breakfast" was only waffle maker or cereal...no fruit, yogurt, etc. All carbs.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay with us! Noise level isn't something we can control because of our location. However, we barely get any noise complains from the Deluxe sections which is in the main building. These rooms could be a better option for you. Our guests are number one priority for us and we always feel disappointed with ourselves when we hear that our guest didn't enjoy his/her stay with us. But we appreciate very much your feedback and opinion, it helps us to improve and provide better services. I really hope you can give us another chance! We promise, we won't disappoint you again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Convenient. Close to the airport and downtown.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Ranks up there pretty high. Not the best, but by all means not the worst, either. Good all around average room. Would most likely stay there again, given the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management, Hotel Management
Ray, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your review, your feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to hosting you again! Have a nice day! Best, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I like the fact that it's literally less than 2 miles from the airport which they provide a 24hr shuttle service..They need to provide a pen and notepad in the rooms but overall for the price it's a decent spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Yana, Puffin Inn Management, Hotel Management
Shanz, thank you very much for your review! We will definitely take into consideration your feedback about notepad and pen. We appreciate your opinion. Thanks again! Have a safe flight! Respectfully, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
4 out of 5
by orla

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The main building is a lot nicer that the rooms outside . Big difference in cleaning in both
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again. Have a wonderful day! Respectfully, Yana, Puffin Inn Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem quickly solved.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a stay for an inexpensive room, as I live in another Alaskan community. I checked into my room, and it was okay for the price, although it could have used a thorough cleaning. I was watching television about an hour after I checked in, when I suddenly heard water spilling nearby. I looked at the sink, which was in the room, separate from the toilet/bathtub, and the sink had overflowed several cups of water onto the floor. The faucets were turned off and I realised that water had backed up from the pipes into the sink. I called the front desk and was quickly upgraded to the main building. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Hello dear guest, Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your feedback! I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced, but I am glad that your issue was quickly resolved and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back! Best, Yana, Puffin Inn Management