Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Close to airport. Great view from lounge.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great fun watching float planes take off and land. Wonderful staff. Decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillingham, Ak

Right on Lake Hood.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, reasonably priced, Awesome Views!!!! Especially if your an Aviation enthusist!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
James, Thanks for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Greg B., GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaske resident

No microwave; air conditioning unit outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Air conditioning unit to small for size of room, decor has be updated resently, single sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Rod, Thank you for taking time to post a review and I'm sorry that you did not have your expectations met. We do provide microwaves for those guests that request them and our in window air conditioning units are all 8000 BTU, appropriately rated for our guest room footprint. From time to time, we can experience maintenance issues and when this occurs our engineering team is ready to assist. We hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to meet your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Greg B., GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to airport. Staff helpful on arrival. Comfortable large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lake and airplanes

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a great stay. The service was amazing I would recommend and would most likely book again. They room was clean and in order. The only down falls was the elevator was down my whole stay at least on my side. The food wasn’t something I would jump for joy over. It was update but still some parts did show that it needs some improvements but the room was perfect for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Alicia, Thank you so much for your response and we're sorry that our last elevator modernization phase coincided with your stay. There is never a good time to shut down an elevator and when it is the only one for that area of the building, it just adds to the slight inconvenience. We're sorry for that. Your very kind to consider returning for another stay in the future and I will have that elevator up and running by then. Sincerely, Greg B., GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Airconditioning.
Location: Close to the lake to walk around.
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night we had to return our rental car and then offered to come and pick us up. They also took us to the train station the next day to get the train to Whittier. The only down of the hotel was the air conditioner in the room was a bit warm and would change itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms was updated, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bethany at the front desk provided great customer service. They allowed me to check in early and the shuttle service to downtown and the airport saved me from having to rent a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review rating and comments. We appreciate that you've taken time to recognize us. Please come back and see us again. The Lakefront Anchorage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Really Nice Rooms!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms furniture and onsite restaurant by the lake.
I spend my vacation in Alaska this September. I stayed at Hotel Alyeska, McKinely Chalet Resort and The Lakefront Anchorage during my stay, out of all I like The Lakefornt Anchorage the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Syed, Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you took time to share and to review us. The Lakefront Anchorage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Nice staff and food and beverage, mediocre room.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location close to the airport was very convenient. The food was very good and the servers were really nice.
Cons: Although the bathrooms were up-to-date and the rooms were clean, the appointments Were not welcoming and the lighting was very poor.
Location: Za
The connection between Expedia and reservations wasn't clear and it took about 30 minutes to clear it up to make sure we weren't double-charged for the room. The staff person was delightful and patient and got it all fixed up. I was to say though that if the room we were given was the best they could do because of the mix-up I would be very disappointed. She said there were plenty of rooms and we could change if we didn't like it, but once you are unpacked and tired, you don't feel much like gathering your stuff up and moving. The restaurants were very good, and on the upside of the reservations glitch, they gave us two full breakfasts off the menu as a consolation. Overall, I would give the hotel a 3.75. Probably would try somewhere else if we return to Anchorage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Zahn, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We appreciate that you have a choice and value your opinions. I'm quite pleased that you found our staff to be accommodating, as we strive to ensure that our guests are all treated like guests in our own home. We're also proud of our culinary team and we're glad you enjoyed your meals. The Lakefront Anchorage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Entire hotel seemed very clean. Concierge service was very helpful. Hotel has shuttle that goes to downtown Anchorage and to the train station for no
Cons: Not sure if anything. Actually did not spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Location: Lake Hood and the airport are close. Went to downtown area to Outside Market and also went to the Museum. Enjoyed the area.
The hotel overlooks Lake Hood - the main hub for the float planes. While eating at the restaurant, you can watch the planes land and take off. Rooms very clean. Only item I was sad about was that we didn't get a room on back side of hotel (facing Lake Hood). The animals that are arranged around the lobby are enjoyable to look at. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We're grateful that you've given us a perfect rating. We know we're not perfect, but we appreciate the opportunity we have to showcase our unique location and our wonderful associates that serve our guests each and every day. Come back and see us again. The Lakefront Anchorage